Easy, Speedy Corn Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I made this cornbread for Thanksgiving & it was a hit!!!! I added about 1 tsp baking powder so it would rise & not be to thin. I also used the confetti style cream corn instead of the plain. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
5 stars for easy prep, great flavor/moisture, and less guilt than some other recipes. I followed the recipe exactly and baked in a parchment-lined 9x9 for about 25-30 minutes. They're a little crumbly, but what cornbread isn't? Bravo, Marcy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
my husband loves them and i can make them in less than 20 mins. i do not believe it could get any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hurdygurdygirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ruston, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
These were delicious, and not to mention easy to make. I highly recommend these to anyone. I made these to go with chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mrsdohpaz
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Love these! Very good. Though I would make sure to watch them. Mine were only in for the 16 minutes and the bottoms overcooked. Check around 13-15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsdohpaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
These are perfect, truly. What creamed corn was invented for. And exactly what I've been searching for. These are not dry, savory corn "bread". They are sweet, moist, simple, fast, single-serving little mouthfuls of heaven. Perfect for a quick snack or breakfast, as well - they need no butter, no syrup... nothing. I made 12 overful muffins cooked for 17 minutes; I think next time I'll fill them less and get a few more muffins out of it. But this recipe is a big fat keeper. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moxie & mirth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Delicious! Easy to make and the perfect flavor - moist, sweet, with chunks of corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
These muffins are so easy and very moist!! These are a family favorite with turkey chili. Thanks so much for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
These muffins were very fast to make and very moist! The whole family loved them, even my daughter who doesn't typically care for corn bread... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
Seriously, this couldn't be easier and a no brainer to serve with any meal. Delicious and moist. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nascar43

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Living In: Cool Ridge, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Brown Butter Pineapple Corn Muffins

See how to make amazing cornbread muffins.

Basic Corn Muffins

See how to make simple, versatile, and delicious corn muffins.

Easy Pumpkin Muffins

These muffins are moist and tasty, and freeze well.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States