Easy Spaghetti with Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
This is such a fantastic recipe! I make this often as it is my boyfriend's favorite. He says it's the best spaghetti he has ever had. I use fresh tomatoes and don't bother seeding or peeling them. I also use more tomato paste than called for and add fresh sauteed mushrooms. (Pat's sauteed mushrooms from this site) I make lots of sauce and double the meat and freeze it for other recipes (lasagnas, etc) that call for canned spaghetti sauce because it is ten times better! Thanks for this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEASTMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
my family did not like this the way written I had to tweak it alot for my kids to even think about eating it. Thanks for the posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Beliveau

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
Not my favorite....dry and lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This is my first rating ever on this website and I think this cause deserves it. I loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
Wonderful recipe!! My family loves it!! I used 2 cans of tomato paste (6oz) and 1 can of tomato sauce along with one can of diced tomatos instead of fresh. I also used fresh mushrooms and sauteed them in olive oil for a couple of minutes before adding them. Thank you for the recipe- I will stop searching for the perfect easy spaghetti!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYBOPPS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
Very easy and great recipe! My hard to please husband and daughter loved it! I would recommend not putting sauce in with noodles just letting your family top there own because sauce can be a little thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2005
This recipe is on the level with some of the finest spaghetti bolognese sauces I've ever had. After reading the comment about it being dry, I made the following modifications: 1 3/4 (6oz cans) tomato paste, in addition to the regular chopped tomatoes, I added 1/4 cup extra and used those that come seasoned with garlic, oregano and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCQUEEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenwood, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Santa Maria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
Delicioso! I was a little leary of using onion flakes and garlic powder but it tasted just as good as fresh, with a lot less hassle. The sauce freezes well, too. I usually make up a double batch of the sauce and throw half in the freezer for an easy, quick meal another night. Thanks for posting this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
A little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States