Easy Spaghetti with Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
It was easy. Taste was good but not the best I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This is an easy recipe if you don't have spaghetti sauce on hand or the long list of ingredients to make homemade sauce. It actually tastes better as leftovers! It did fulfill its name---Easy Spaghetti with Tomato Sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarapot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I loved loved loved this recipe!!!! I did not have to go out to get any special items. I used fresh garlic and onion because I had it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Easy, go-to spaghetti recipe. Good when you haven't planned dinner because it contains common ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
A nice basic meat sauce. Unfortunately, I realized out half way through that I was out of tomato paste and had to use tomato sauce and it still came out tasty. I added 3 cloves of fresh garlic, fresh onions, and used whole wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This is a quick, easy, tasty sauce, will use this recipe once every 1-2 weeks. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Labelle, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Love this recipe! I doubled it and used 1 pound of venison (all I had in the house) and 1 pound of mild Italian sausage. The whole family raved! Will definitely use this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clara City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This was a great and easy recipe that my picky family loved. I added 2 cans of tomato paste and a little more garlic, but overall I was VERY satisfied . Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This is a GREAT spaghetti sauce recipe! The title should say meat sauce, however. I almost didn't look at it thinking it was a plain tomato sauce. I made it for dinner at a large family gathering for 16- from ages 1 to 6- and everyone loved it. They all wanted the leftovers for lunch the next day, but there wasn't any. I used canned diced tomatoes, a little more tomato paste than it called for and also a large can of crushed tomatoes. Simmered it on low in a crock pot and it was fabulous. It will be made for Italian dinners in my house all the time, even for just the two of us. Sooo easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Very easy and great flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States