Easy Spaghetti with Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Yummers! A very good recipe. Four stars because I enjoyed it thoroughly and it had good flavor, but I was hoping for something with more of a robust flavor. Still, it's nice because almost everyone has these ingredients just lying around in their pantry! I will certainly be using this again when I am in a pinch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silenceinwinter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Decent flavor but way to thick. This should be labled a meat sauce as opposed to tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I thought this was a good base for a sauce. I felt it needed to be doubled, since I added home made meatballs to it. I also added more seasoning, such as italian seasoning, and some sugar to reduce the acidity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misszizka

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Very good..family loved it!! Son usually hates spag. but he even LOVED it!! I added another can of tomato sauce and 2 small cans of water. Then for the tomato paste, sauce and chopped tomatoes I used the Oregano, Basil and Garlic flavoring from DelMonte...and it was very, very YUMMY and made it more juicier instead of like meat sauce! BTW...ONLY let it simmer maybe an HOUR to HOUR and 15 mins TOPS!! and was just an tastey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Sykes-Carpenter

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sophia, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodforthought
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Yummy! Similar to mine, however, no mushrooms for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodforthought

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Yummy, quick sauce from scratch. You could add more or less of any ingredients to make it your own. Saved our dinner on a snowy night!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TonyaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boonville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mooresville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
made this spaghetti sauce but left out the meat b/c i was making a chicken lasagna and this sauce is WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bernicius

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holdenville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Wilburton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Very good. Doubled it & added 3 cloves garlic and a dash of ground clove. I also added 2 medium onions [chopped].
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kent Cannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This is an awesome recipe! I only changed a few things to cater to what i had on hand..I used real diced onion & cooked it in with the beef. fresh mushrooms and tomato sauce, diced tomatoes, and 1 small can of tomato paste for the "base". My Mom was a "Prego only' type of girl and she said that this is her new favorite! NO MORE PREGO FOR US!! Thank you LORD for the ability to make things from scratch! Proverbs 3:5-6 look it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sams girl

Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States