Easy Spaghetti with Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by foodforthought
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Yummy! Similar to mine, however, no mushrooms for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodforthought

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Yummy, quick sauce from scratch. You could add more or less of any ingredients to make it your own. Saved our dinner on a snowy night!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TonyaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boonville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mooresville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
made this spaghetti sauce but left out the meat b/c i was making a chicken lasagna and this sauce is WONDERFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bernicius

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holdenville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Wilburton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Very good. Doubled it & added 3 cloves garlic and a dash of ground clove. I also added 2 medium onions [chopped].
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
This is an awesome recipe! I only changed a few things to cater to what i had on hand..I used real diced onion & cooked it in with the beef. fresh mushrooms and tomato sauce, diced tomatoes, and 1 small can of tomato paste for the "base". My Mom was a "Prego only' type of girl and she said that this is her new favorite! NO MORE PREGO FOR US!! Thank you LORD for the ability to make things from scratch! Proverbs 3:5-6 look it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sams girl
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was a huge hit with my family. I'm glad I doubled the recipe and froze half. I used canned diced tomoatoes in sauce and I as suggested by another review, I left it simmering in the crockpot for the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BuddyMolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Delicious. I followed another reviewers suggestion and used 1 can of sauce, 1 can of diced tomatoes and 1.5 cans of paste. It seemed soupy at first, but thickened up nicely after about an hour on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I'm sorry! I didn't think this recipe was anything to get excited about. I think any kind of canned spaghetti sauce is better. It was very plain and distasteful. No, I won't be making this agaon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Very thick and tomatoey. Nice overall flavor and a great standard sauce. I added water to it as it simmered because it was just too thick for our tastes otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I had to use what I had, and needed to make 10 servings, used 2lbs of beef, had no oregano so I used thyme and basil, I only had two cups of chopped tomatoes, but 3 cans of tomato paste, and I added water because of all the "thick" and "dry" ratings...it was GREAT. The whole family loved it. It is clearly a recipe you can work w/ to your individual taste and what you have in the cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States