Easy Spaghetti with Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2005
Wonderful recipe!! My family loves it!! I used 2 cans of tomato paste (6oz) and 1 can of tomato sauce along with one can of diced tomatos instead of fresh. I also used fresh mushrooms and sauteed them in olive oil for a couple of minutes before adding them. Thank you for the recipe- I will stop searching for the perfect easy spaghetti!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This is a GREAT spaghetti sauce recipe! The title should say meat sauce, however. I almost didn't look at it thinking it was a plain tomato sauce. I made it for dinner at a large family gathering for 16- from ages 1 to 6- and everyone loved it. They all wanted the leftovers for lunch the next day, but there wasn't any. I used canned diced tomatoes, a little more tomato paste than it called for and also a large can of crushed tomatoes. Simmered it on low in a crock pot and it was fabulous. It will be made for Italian dinners in my house all the time, even for just the two of us. Sooo easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2003
Delicioso! I was a little leary of using onion flakes and garlic powder but it tasted just as good as fresh, with a lot less hassle. The sauce freezes well, too. I usually make up a double batch of the sauce and throw half in the freezer for an easy, quick meal another night. Thanks for posting this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
A nice basic meat sauce. Unfortunately, I realized out half way through that I was out of tomato paste and had to use tomato sauce and it still came out tasty. I added 3 cloves of fresh garlic, fresh onions, and used whole wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Thanks for this great recipe... the family loved it. I left out the ground beef and served it with chicken instead. I also added a little olive oil (about 2 T.) to the sauce just to enrich it and also cut the acidity. I simmered this for just one hour and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
A little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Love this recipe! I doubled it and used 1 pound of venison (all I had in the house) and 1 pound of mild Italian sausage. The whole family raved! Will definitely use this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clara City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
This is such a fantastic recipe! I make this often as it is my boyfriend's favorite. He says it's the best spaghetti he has ever had. I use fresh tomatoes and don't bother seeding or peeling them. I also use more tomato paste than called for and add fresh sauteed mushrooms. (Pat's sauteed mushrooms from this site) I make lots of sauce and double the meat and freeze it for other recipes (lasagnas, etc) that call for canned spaghetti sauce because it is ten times better! Thanks for this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEASTMAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Easy, go-to spaghetti recipe. Good when you haven't planned dinner because it contains common ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This recipe and the following alterations are ALL good, but the secret to a wonderful sauce is making it the day before and letting it "sit" in the refrigerator overnight...next day, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States