Easy Spaghetti with Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I loved loved loved this recipe!!!! I did not have to go out to get any special items. I used fresh garlic and onion because I had it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Easy, go-to spaghetti recipe. Good when you haven't planned dinner because it contains common ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
A nice basic meat sauce. Unfortunately, I realized out half way through that I was out of tomato paste and had to use tomato sauce and it still came out tasty. I added 3 cloves of fresh garlic, fresh onions, and used whole wheat pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This is a quick, easy, tasty sauce, will use this recipe once every 1-2 weeks. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Labelle, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Love this recipe! I doubled it and used 1 pound of venison (all I had in the house) and 1 pound of mild Italian sausage. The whole family raved! Will definitely use this one again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clara City, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
This was a great and easy recipe that my picky family loved. I added 2 cans of tomato paste and a little more garlic, but overall I was VERY satisfied . Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
This is a GREAT spaghetti sauce recipe! The title should say meat sauce, however. I almost didn't look at it thinking it was a plain tomato sauce. I made it for dinner at a large family gathering for 16- from ages 1 to 6- and everyone loved it. They all wanted the leftovers for lunch the next day, but there wasn't any. I used canned diced tomatoes, a little more tomato paste than it called for and also a large can of crushed tomatoes. Simmered it on low in a crock pot and it was fabulous. It will be made for Italian dinners in my house all the time, even for just the two of us. Sooo easy and absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Very easy and great flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
Super easy. Very tasty and very easy to adapt to your likes...I cooked sausage in the sauce as it simmered. A time saver and it added moisture to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
Thanks for this great recipe... the family loved it. I left out the ground beef and served it with chicken instead. I also added a little olive oil (about 2 T.) to the sauce just to enrich it and also cut the acidity. I simmered this for just one hour and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States