Easy Spaghetti with Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was a huge hit with my family. I'm glad I doubled the recipe and froze half. I used canned diced tomoatoes in sauce and I as suggested by another review, I left it simmering in the crockpot for the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BuddyMolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
Delicious. I followed another reviewers suggestion and used 1 can of sauce, 1 can of diced tomatoes and 1.5 cans of paste. It seemed soupy at first, but thickened up nicely after about an hour on the stove top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEEMEEBULUGA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
I'm sorry! I didn't think this recipe was anything to get excited about. I think any kind of canned spaghetti sauce is better. It was very plain and distasteful. No, I won't be making this agaon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Very thick and tomatoey. Nice overall flavor and a great standard sauce. I added water to it as it simmered because it was just too thick for our tastes otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
I had to use what I had, and needed to make 10 servings, used 2lbs of beef, had no oregano so I used thyme and basil, I only had two cups of chopped tomatoes, but 3 cans of tomato paste, and I added water because of all the "thick" and "dry" ratings...it was GREAT. The whole family loved it. It is clearly a recipe you can work w/ to your individual taste and what you have in the cupboard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This was easy and tasted OK. Like others said it was very thick. I think it would be better with less meat and some tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
i used ground elk for less fat and used italian seasoning instead of the spices. great recipe, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
My daughter that hates spaghetti ate this and told me she loved it. She was the first one done. This is an easy and yummy recipe, we are definately making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Hard to rate this one. It was so dry, but it might depend on your fresh tomatoes. I have an overabundance of early romas in my garden. After chopping them all, this sauce seemed so dry. I cooked the meat with an onion. I added red wine and a can of tomato sauce. Along with the oregano (from my garden that I dried) I added basil & thyme. Lots of fresh garlic. I've never used canned mushrooms so maybe that would add a lot of water too, I used fresh, chopped them & threw them in. We eat low salt so I just added a tiny bit of sea salt. Ate it over whole wheat thin spaghetti with a bit of romano. End result was delish, but I realize it's a bit different from the original recipe. I do appreciate finding a recipe that uses fresh garden tomatoes though, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Wonderful thick delicious sauce. I added a cup of red wine after an hour since it was so thick. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States