Easy Spaghetti with Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This was easy and tasted OK. Like others said it was very thick. I think it would be better with less meat and some tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
i used ground elk for less fat and used italian seasoning instead of the spices. great recipe, thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
My daughter that hates spaghetti ate this and told me she loved it. She was the first one done. This is an easy and yummy recipe, we are definately making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Hard to rate this one. It was so dry, but it might depend on your fresh tomatoes. I have an overabundance of early romas in my garden. After chopping them all, this sauce seemed so dry. I cooked the meat with an onion. I added red wine and a can of tomato sauce. Along with the oregano (from my garden that I dried) I added basil & thyme. Lots of fresh garlic. I've never used canned mushrooms so maybe that would add a lot of water too, I used fresh, chopped them & threw them in. We eat low salt so I just added a tiny bit of sea salt. Ate it over whole wheat thin spaghetti with a bit of romano. End result was delish, but I realize it's a bit different from the original recipe. I do appreciate finding a recipe that uses fresh garden tomatoes though, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Wonderful thick delicious sauce. I added a cup of red wine after an hour since it was so thick. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Great sauce since I was brought up on sauce made from tomato soup! My son loved it, though my hubby thought it too meaty ...I did change it up a little, added two cans of diced tomatoes, didn't have dried oregano so changed it to italian seasoning and also 1 t. fresh basil, added 2 T worchestershire sauce and 1/4 t. red pepper flakes..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
It was easy. Taste was good but not the best I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This is an easy recipe if you don't have spaghetti sauce on hand or the long list of ingredients to make homemade sauce. It actually tastes better as leftovers! It did fulfill its name---Easy Spaghetti with Tomato Sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarapot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I loved loved loved this recipe!!!! I did not have to go out to get any special items. I used fresh garlic and onion because I had it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Easy, go-to spaghetti recipe. Good when you haven't planned dinner because it contains common ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauraloves2run

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States