Easy Spaghetti with Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Clover
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
My family wanted pasta, and I didn't want to go to the store to buy sauce, so I gave this a try. It's a darn good sauce and fast too. A nice thing about this recipe is it can be adapted to whatever similar ingredients you have in your pantry. Update: My son made this tonight for his Culinary Arts class. It was a hit again. Made sauce again: I promise you can make the sauce for this recipe with ANY canned tomato product you have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Really easy and a nice flavor. Our family consensus was that it needed the addition of a bit of tomato sauce (even my husband, who likes his spaghetti sauce to be meaty "like chili"). I could double or triple this and have freezer meals at hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I tripled this to make a giant batch of spaghetti. I didnt use the mushrooms I didnt have them and I added a splash of balsamic after I added the sugar because it was a little too sweet for me. solid recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
This recipe was very good but needed more garlic and just overall seasoning! Super easy and my husband who is very picky loved it. I used crushed tomatoes instead of chopped and no mushrooms. Once I added more seasoning, especially garlic, it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
best/easiest/yummiest spaghetti ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
I give this 2 stars because it is easy, but that's the best thing about it. This sauce took a lot of tweaking to come anywhere near something my family would eat. I'll stick with sauces that use fresh onions and garlic, and more spices. The slight amount of additional time is worth it. Thank you for taking the time to post the recipe, it just wasn't to our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucylove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wesley Chapel, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Yum. I tweaked this a little bit based on what I had. I used two 6 oz cans of paste, one 8 oz can of sauce, one 14 oz can of pet diced tomatoes, and powdered everything. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoffeeJunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
I make quadruple batches of this sans meat, and can it using quart jars and the hot water method, makes 4 quarts plus enough for dinner that night. Very good sauce, thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyRob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lapel, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Good dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dresher, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Be sure to peel the tomatoes by dropping them in boiling water then in an ice bath. I also added a bit more sugar than called for, I used a fresh chopping onion and more garlic powder. This is a good basic recipe! Great to use up all of those tomatoes from the end of summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Faribault, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States