Easy Spaghetti with Tomato Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Delicious, quick sauce when you want some pasta and are short on time! Didn't simmer for the entire time, but still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Love, love, love, this recipe!!! I was trying to make a good, quick, and easy dinner for my family. Found this recipe, ran to the grocery store and got the ingredients I didn't have at home. It is a thick sauce but if you cook it on low it comes out delightful. I used 3/4 pounds of ground beef only. I also added dried basil and cooked it for an hour and 15 minutes because of a time constraint. It still came out amazing!! Thank you! Thank you for this amazing website!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
this was so yummy! it was funny because I used so many different things than the recipe calls for, but it shows how flexible this meal is. I really recommend it for a quick dinner, everyone loved it! And if you have a family full of fish lovers try adding tune! soo yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Perfect as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
By far my all time favorite recipe I've found!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chel the Chef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I love the ease of this recipe...you pretty much dump everything into the pot and let it cook! I used Johnsonville Hot Italian Sausage in place of the ground beef and it gave the sauce such a nice flavor. I also took some reviewers' suggestions and used a large 28oz can of diced tomatoes in place of the fresh tomatoes. I found the sauce to quite thick, so I then added a 14oz can of tomato sauce. Such a versatile recipe and super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
It was good. Although I added more of garlic powder, n some olive oil ( like one of the other members suggested) and loads of water since simmering for 2 hours without would burn the sauce completely! For my South East-Asian taste i sprinkled some crushed red pepper after dishing it out. It tasted really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Tried this today. It was really good, however, I did not include the mushrooms(yuck). I did find it to be a little too tangy so I may add more sugar next time I make this(and there will be a next time). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cormama

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clover
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
My family wanted pasta, and I didn't want to go to the store to buy sauce, so I gave this a try. It's a darn good sauce and fast too. A nice thing about this recipe is it can be adapted to whatever similar ingredients you have in your pantry. Update: My son made this tonight for his Culinary Arts class. It was a hit again. Made sauce again: I promise you can make the sauce for this recipe with ANY canned tomato product you have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Really easy and a nice flavor. Our family consensus was that it needed the addition of a bit of tomato sauce (even my husband, who likes his spaghetti sauce to be meaty "like chili"). I could double or triple this and have freezer meals at hand. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Italian Spaghetti Sauce with Meatballs

This classic tomato pasta sauce with meatballs is easy and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States