Easy Southern Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
Was pleasantly surprised by this recipe. I replaced milk with buttermilk and just greased the muffin cups instead of lining them. I took them to a last minute dinner party and got rave reviews over them. Great warm with butter. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This recipe was so easy to make. I even had my 10 year old son help out. My kids usually complain everytime we have a home made meal, but this time they loved it! The biscuits are great when eaten hot with lots of butter or gravy. Don't use liners, use a spray such as PAM instead. I also recommend using buttermilk as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DUKE-FAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
These biscuits were fantastic! My family ate every one. i recommend adding some honey... and making a second batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
My family absolutely loved these biscuits. I didn't have any shortening, so that was why I decided to look this up in the first place. It was fast, it was fluffy, and it was delicious. I would definitely recommend this recipe to anyone with little time and a big appetite on their hands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I've never been able to make good biscuits until this recipe. These were great and so easy. I sprayed a muffin tin with cooking spray and they came out of the pan with ease. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wray, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
been searching for this reciept a long time had it but it got lost a long time ago when i moved from out east to wi. this is the only biscuites i use to make for my family of 4boys and 1 girl my hubby and myself ,it is so easy and the texture is really moist amd flaky its a hit with everyone THANKS A LOT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
I don't have self-rising flour so I threw in some baking soda and baking powder. (a little too much I think) That's the only change I made and these are fabulous!! I was afraid with the sugar they wouldn't work so well for biscuits and gravy but these are superb and is the first recipe for biscuits that I didn't screw up on! Yay!! Thank you Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abigail Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
Easy and delicious biscuits! No mayo taste at all. They baked up very nice. I highly recommend using buttermilk as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
very wonderful recipe would not change a thing about this recipe. perfect perfect thank u for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Rucker, Alabama, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States