Easy Southern Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
These biscuit were as easy as any I've ever made and quite good. My family was busy debating whether we should call the biscins or mufscuits next time I make them(because they're made in an muffin pan. lol.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
These biscuits definitely were easy! True, they are more of a muffin texture but delicious with jam or honey. I covered the tops of a few with sugar before baking and drizzled them with honey as soon as they came out of the oven. YUM! Will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunn, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Milton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
I had to sub honey for white sugar (mom's on a health kick) so it came out a bit heavy but very very good. I think next time I'll try more milk or sub buttermilk. I made them as drop biscuits and they formed up very nice. Great recipie. What a suprise - you'd never guess there was mayo inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Joseph, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
I just made half a batch for myself. I should have made a full one! I lightly oiled my AirBake cookie sheet and made drop biscuits out of them. Put them pretty close together so they could attach a little. I added onion powder, garlic powder and dill = Mmmmm!!! Might want to watch the baking time the first time in case it makes a difference from being in pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
This is a good recipe when you are in a pinch for biscuits and are out of bisquick. They actually turned out very good. They had more of a roll consistency instead of biscuit, but they still tasted good with homemade gravy. I added a little bit of olive oil to give the biscuits a little more moisture as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2004
These biscuits were fantastic! My family ate every one. i recommend adding some honey... and making a second batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2003
These biscuits had a good flavor but tasted more like a muffin than a biscuit. I also should have read the reviews before I made that because I did not use liners but a not stick tin and they still stuck, so make sure you use pam on your tins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2003
Easy to make, light and fluffy biscuits. I will definitely make these again, however, next time I will substitute buttermilk for milk as a couple of previous reviewers suggested, which I think would give them a little more flavor. Overall a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
This is the best biscuit recipe I have ever found. They bake up very nicely but for even lighter fluffier biscuits try substituting buttermilk for the regular milk. This makes it a 5-star recipe. I just drop them on a cookie sheet coated with non-stick spray.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This recipe was so easy to make. I even had my 10 year old son help out. My kids usually complain everytime we have a home made meal, but this time they loved it! The biscuits are great when eaten hot with lots of butter or gravy. Don't use liners, use a spray such as PAM instead. I also recommend using buttermilk as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DUKE-FAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States