Easy Southern Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
Surprisingly easy, yet soft and delicious. The reason I am giving them 4 stars instead of 5 is because I think they could benefit with some flavor add-ins. I tried some shredded cheddar, chopped chives, and garlic powder and they were great. Note: This recipe works just fine with skim milk and light mayo for those trying to watch calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Elkton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
been searching for this reciept a long time had it but it got lost a long time ago when i moved from out east to wi. this is the only biscuites i use to make for my family of 4boys and 1 girl my hubby and myself ,it is so easy and the texture is really moist amd flaky its a hit with everyone THANKS A LOT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
I've never been able to make good biscuits until this recipe. These were great and so easy. I sprayed a muffin tin with cooking spray and they came out of the pan with ease. Love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wray, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
These biscuits taste really good, but I know next time I am just going to grease the pan because the biscuits would not come off of the paper cups. I ended up throwing all of the bottoms away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2007
very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2007
My family absolutely loved these biscuits. I didn't have any shortening, so that was why I decided to look this up in the first place. It was fast, it was fluffy, and it was delicious. I would definitely recommend this recipe to anyone with little time and a big appetite on their hands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Laura
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
Use some water to get the paper off the cups if you're going to the look. For spead just grease you muffin pan or make drop biscuits. These are best chilled, when they are warm they're more like sour-dough. These make a great bread to guests who aren't accustomed to the US bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2006
These biscuits were okay, they taste a little to "mayonaisey." And they did not double in size either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
These have a funny texture. They don't have the texture of a biscuit or a muffin to me. Looking for a typical biscuit? Look elsewhere. I scaled the recipe to 5, kneaded about 5 times & rolled the dough out. I baked on a Pam coated cookie sheet for 18 min. They cook up beautifully. At first I didn't like these at all, but I changed my review after eating one that had cooled to room temperature. They are much better eaten cool rather than hot out of the oven. I would make these again any time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
These biscuit were as easy as any I've ever made and quite good. My family was busy debating whether we should call the biscins or mufscuits next time I make them(because they're made in an muffin pan. lol.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States