Easy Southern Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Tried this recipe since I had run out of butter and eggs but really needed to make biscuits. Absolutely delicious and easy. I guess there's a reason to keep mayo in my fridge now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Loved 'em! I omitted the sugar and substituted buttermilk. D-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Freeport, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
I'm only giving it 3 stars because I used Olive Oil Mayo and 2% milk...so my biscuits came out pretty, but were not fluffy, they were sorta flat. Still, they were tasty and made even tastier with sausage gravy; although not the usual type of biscuits you put with gravy. Used my Silpat mat to bake them on, so they came out beautifully golden on their bottoms without the use of Pam or whatever. Next time I'll either just make regular ol' biscuits or get the ingredients the recipe actually calls for:-/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delmandi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Millington, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
this is the easy and best recipe that i have found to make biscuits i am going to try and use sour cream not mayonnaise next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alesia batz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Algonac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
My kids loved this, which I did not think they would since they are used to the tube rolls. Made for Thanksgiving for the first time and they all disappeared. Next day my son asked me to make more. Used salt (1/2 tsp) and baking powder (2 tsp) with all purpose flour. Also used mini muffin tins and sprayed with olive oil. Finally an easy recipe to replace tube rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Excellent, fast & easy biscuits. I needed some biscuits FAST to serve with some sausage gravy for dinner and this worked out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centralia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This was my first attempt at EVER making homemade biscuits and man was it ever a hit! I will keep this as my always "go to" biscuit recipe. The reason I gave it 4 stars was simply because next time, I will roll them out instead of making them in a muffin pan. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
My Family love them. And they are easy to make at the last minutes. My kids eats them like pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Photo by kristykk
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
The texture & taste was more like a muffin than a biscuit but I liked that they were A LOT healthier than real biscuits (if you use fat free mayo as I did)... the sacrifices I make to keep my waistline in check! I plan to test the other biscuit recipes on this site that call for cream cheese or sour cream instead of the usual butter or shortening before coming back to this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kristykk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montross, Virginia, USA
Living In: Oakton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
These were NOT "southern" at all! The mayo made them a waxy texture instead of flakey... and everyone knows biscuits are supposed to be flakey, right? I thought maybe the mayo would be a secret, magical ingredient but was definitely proven wrong. Sorry for the bad review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Buttermilk Biscuits

See how to make beautiful, flaky-but-tender buttermilk biscuits.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

JP's Big Daddy Biscuits

See the trick to making huge fluffy biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States