Easy Sour Cream Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
These were rich and delicious. I only had one can of cream of chicken so I used a can of cream to replace since I had nothing else. I usually shy away from changing anything the first time I try a recipe, but I really wanted these and it was Christmas, I didnt want to run out! I was going to slice them at first but decided to follow the recipe and cube them, so good...this will be a staple for holiday dinners to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
My family and I loved this. I followed the directions exactly but also stirred in leftover ham before putting it in the oven. Very good~thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I didn't have Cream of Chicken soup so I used Cream of Celery and it was delicious! My husband LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I scaled down the recipe to feed just two. I had 1/2 of a can of cream of chicken and mushroom soup to use to I basically quartered the recipe. I also used plain greek yogurt instead of sour cream. I added a healthy bit of dried minced onion. The end result was very good and I would make this again. I made the mistake of starting the boiling of the potatoes too late for dinner so they didn't get quite done and I had to cut them up while still hot but that was my fault. I also did not put cheese on top of the potatoes, just dumped all of it in the mix. I think they would benefit from some bread crumbs, preferably Panko, on top but again that is personal preference. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Simple and Delicious!! I didnt pre cook my potatos first I just sliced them and baked it for about an hour! I added a small onion and some garlic powder These turned out Fantastic! very creamy and oh sooooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I thought this recipe was delicious and rich. I added a minced onion and some bacon bits. Will make it again. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This almost exactly the same recipe I've made for years. The only difference is I use more cheese and a bunch of sliced green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
I used 6 lbs of potatoes and 2 bags of bacon bits. I also mashed them instead of cubing them. Great flavor, even without the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
So good and so easy. I made this to go with our Easter ham and it was a big hit. Everyone loved it. I did add some sauted onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Talena
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This is an easy recipe that the family liked, however the potatoes weren't soft enough even after boiling first and then baking for 45 minutes. I will make this again, just allowing a bit more time to boil the potatoes longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Talena

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States