Easy Sour Cream Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
So good and so easy. I made this to go with our Easter ham and it was a big hit. Everyone loved it. I did add some sauted onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I thought this recipe was delicious and rich. I added a minced onion and some bacon bits. Will make it again. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I scaled down the recipe to feed just two. I had 1/2 of a can of cream of chicken and mushroom soup to use to I basically quartered the recipe. I also used plain greek yogurt instead of sour cream. I added a healthy bit of dried minced onion. The end result was very good and I would make this again. I made the mistake of starting the boiling of the potatoes too late for dinner so they didn't get quite done and I had to cut them up while still hot but that was my fault. I also did not put cheese on top of the potatoes, just dumped all of it in the mix. I think they would benefit from some bread crumbs, preferably Panko, on top but again that is personal preference. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Photo by Michele McCormick
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
These were rich and delicious. I only had one can of cream of chicken so I used a can of cream to replace since I had nothing else. I usually shy away from changing anything the first time I try a recipe, but I really wanted these and it was Christmas, I didnt want to run out! I was going to slice them at first but decided to follow the recipe and cube them, so good...this will be a staple for holiday dinners to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele McCormick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
My family and I loved this. I followed the directions exactly but also stirred in leftover ham before putting it in the oven. Very good~thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Simple and Delicious!! I didnt pre cook my potatos first I just sliced them and baked it for about an hour! I added a small onion and some garlic powder These turned out Fantastic! very creamy and oh sooooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I didn't have Cream of Chicken soup so I used Cream of Celery and it was delicious! My husband LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
What I like about this recipe is that it is super fast and easy. I did add some dried minced onion and some garlic powder. I did not pre-cook the potatoes. Instead I covered them and cooked them about 55 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama2006

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Easy and delicious. Add sliced onions and minced garlic for extra flavor. Recipe is good as is though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was very easy and my dinner guests loved it. I served it with grilled bbq chicken and glazed carrots for Easter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States