Easy Sour Cream Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This almost exactly the same recipe I've made for years. The only difference is I use more cheese and a bunch of sliced green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
It was okay. The sour cream seemed to stay to itself. Too much sour cream for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianeCooksNomNoms

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2014
This was very easy and my dinner guests loved it. I served it with grilled bbq chicken and glazed carrots for Easter dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
So good and so easy. I made this to go with our Easter ham and it was a big hit. Everyone loved it. I did add some sauted onion and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
I didn't have Cream of Chicken soup so I used Cream of Celery and it was delicious! My husband LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I thought this recipe was delicious and rich. I added a minced onion and some bacon bits. Will make it again. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Simple and Delicious!! I didnt pre cook my potatos first I just sliced them and baked it for about an hour! I added a small onion and some garlic powder These turned out Fantastic! very creamy and oh sooooo yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I scaled down the recipe to feed just two. I had 1/2 of a can of cream of chicken and mushroom soup to use to I basically quartered the recipe. I also used plain greek yogurt instead of sour cream. I added a healthy bit of dried minced onion. The end result was very good and I would make this again. I made the mistake of starting the boiling of the potatoes too late for dinner so they didn't get quite done and I had to cut them up while still hot but that was my fault. I also did not put cheese on top of the potatoes, just dumped all of it in the mix. I think they would benefit from some bread crumbs, preferably Panko, on top but again that is personal preference. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
It was easy to put together and smelled delicious! I sliced my potatoes instead of curbing them. However, the taste was not remarkable. It was flat. Missing something, I'm not sure what but I'm definitely going to try them again and play with the ingredients. Super simple recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Easy and delicious. Add sliced onions and minced garlic for extra flavor. Recipe is good as is though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Slow Cooker Scalloped Potatoes with Ham

Potatoes, Cheddar cheese, and ham simmer slowly in a creamy sauce.

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States