Easy Sour Cream Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This is my new favorite basic cheesecake recipe! I made it exactly to the recipe. I made my own graham cracker crust and used a 9" springform pan. Husband loves cheesecake, so I do make them often, topping with cherry pie filling. So delicious, and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I think I beat the eggs for too long. The whites got sucked into the beaters first so I worked those in real good, but I think in the end this resulted in a more egg-like, fluffy chiffon kind of pie. After it cooled, it sank into a texture more like cheesecake, but it still tasted very strongly of eggs, surprising with so much cream cheese and sour cream. I want to try this again in a month or two, but beating the eggs together in their own bowl, adding slowly to the main mixture. It was very delicious with some pie spices added, I had enough extra to put in a little ramekin, and I spiced this portion. Both the pie and the ramekin contents rose well above their rims, fortunately I was cooking them both on a pie sheet. Now I am wondering how to work some pumpkin into this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Preston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This turned out great. The sour cream makes it creamier and not as firm as other cheesecakes. I made my own graham cracker crust and I added juice of one lime along with 1 teaspoon of lime zest. I prefer a citrus flavored cheesecake. I also topped it with a homemade strawberry sauce. I also used a bath and it didn't crack. My wife and daughter just ate cheesecake at the Cheesecake Factory, and they both said this one was better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Kirby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Easy and Delicious!! I prepared just as the recipe states. No lemon added for fear of curdling... I made mini cheese cakes in small tart sized pre made graham cracker crusts. (The crusts were a little too sweet). I served with canned cherry pie filling. Husband approved! ????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Delicious! I used a Graham cracker crust, the neufaundel cheese (or whatever it's called) with 1/3 less fat, and a sprinkle of lemon zest. Couldn't stop sneaking bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPUNKEE83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Didn't try this yet. It sounds good. But why does the picture have some kind of topping on it, but the recipe does not call for a topping?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
This recipe is quick, easy and delicious. The first time I used an 8 inch pie pan and the next time I used my spring form pan. It was really thick in the smaller pan and thin in the spring form pan. I preferred the thicker cheesecake. I made my own graham cracker crust and put cherry pie filling on top. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe SBDEVENEY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This easy & quick to put together cheese pie is a keeper! Made as stated but I did add a sprinkle of cinnimon to the mixture. It made too much to fit in one pie pan so I baked 2 ramikins too. I used a graham crust and added blueberry pie filling on top when served. I love to make cheese cakes but my kitchen is very small so my springform pan is packed away. This is much better then the fluffy pies I make. More like cheese cake. Will make this agin! Company worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Made this cheesecake yesterday. Used gluten free grahams with butter to make the crust. Followed the recipe and baking instructions just as written except for a little lemon zest into the batter. It is wonderful. Baked perfectly-no cracks, light and delicious. Made blueberry topping from frozen blueberries. I ate mine plain. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Tasts good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States