Easy Sour Cream Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2006
I've tried this cheesecake 2 times and I love it since it's very easy to make and it tastes great! The first time I made the crust and the seconde time I used a pre-maid crust and the cheesecake is very adaptable to both types of crust. The only thing is that both times the cheesecake craked but for me it's not that important.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Condado, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Living In: Torrimar, Guaynabo, Puerto Rico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
this was the first cheesecake i have ever made and it was very quick and easy. it also came out really well (no cracks). i added about 2 tsp. cinnamon and cut back on the sour cream just a bit and it came out delicous! also, watch the time, mine was done in about 55 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
The first time I made this I plopped a can of strawberry pie filling on top of this and brought it to dinner at my parents. The four of us ate the whole darn thing. It was excellent! Now I have to make one for all family functions. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homestead, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
Great cheesecake! It blended nice and smooth, tasted awsome, and didn't crack!! I did have to cook it for about five minutes more, but it wasn't much. Goes really well with Caramel ice cream topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2003
Wonderful - better than a restuarant! I made it for a special occation and it was perfect. Although I did make it with a biscuit base, the cheesecake was rich but not too sweet. I cooked it in a waterbath for the time stated and it didn't crack or burn. Recommended with pleasure - Heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
This was a super cheesecake! My husband and I are on the "Somersize" diet so I made this without the crust and with splenda sugar. It tasted so good we don't miss having sugar and white flour loaded cakes and treats anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
Was very good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
This was a very good and simple cheesecake to make. My only complaint although rather insignificant was that the cheesecake cracked. I made it for myself though so I guess it didnt matter. Lol Overall Good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2006
This cheesecake is the most delicious recipe I have ever made. I made two for my aunt and she begged me for the recipe. She told me she constantly dreams of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
Extremely delicious and easy! Mine took a little bit longer to cook (around 80 min.), but I'm also at a high altitude, and used a water bath, so I'm sure that's why. Because of the water bath, I had absolutely no cracking. Very creamy recipe. I made as instructed, and am very excited to make another with a fruit topping! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrance, California, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States