Easy Sour Cream Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
My wife made this for Thanksgiving. It was unbelievable! I told her this was the best cheesecake that I have ever had. My brother called yesterday after having some leftovers. He called just to tell my wife the same thing. It is the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Very fast and easy, tasty too. Definitely was a good on to try as a first cheesecake attempt! I made it with a graham cracker crust as that is what I prefer and made it in a pan that is a fair amount larger than the 9" it called for so it was a shallower cake. It cracked AND I ruined the edges but after pouring on a little berry sauce we made it looked great despite all the flaws. TIP: Fruit sauce will hide most flaws in such a cake, especially if it is made with darker berries like blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
Excellent!! I followed this recipe to the T. I left the cream cheese on the counter to soften to room temperature. It baked perfectly in 56 minutes without a single crack. I let it cool on a rack on the counter for about 3 hours, covered it and left it to chill in the refrigerator for 24 hours. It came out excellent and tasted better than some store bought cheesecakes. It was smooth and delicious. I also made a caramel sauce to drizzle over the slices. It was a huge hit and I will definately be making this again. This recipe is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brynn's Mommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This is my first time making a cheesecake AND baking lol...the top of mines came out burnt and was cracking (idk if that's what's suppose to happen??? but anywho) haha...I covered my top with cherries and now it looks like a masterpiece! And quote my guinea pigs taste tasters (my co-workers) "this is soo yummy!" Thank you for sharing! Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinytink36

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cherwu
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
very easy to make and delicious. i used a 7 inch pie crust and reduced some ingredients, still turned on a really good one, but i would suggest, chill in refigerator longer is best. would love to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherwu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I had to use up some sour cream and cream cheese before it went bad in my frig and I found this recipe. I didn't have a cheesecake pan so I had to use two pie pans. The batter was too much for one pie pan. I made a homemade graham cracker crust because I didn't have the shortbread. The cheesecake was alright. I thought it would be better with all these good reviews. I will just stick with an original new york style cheesecake next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Easy to make, delicious to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEELEYSBROOKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was my first time making cheesecake and it came out absolutely delicious. This recipe was easy and quick. I took the advice of putting the cream cheese in hot water before prepping and it worked. The cheese cake didn't burn but it did crack. All in all fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This is very easy to make and is really creamy and so good! I made it exactly as written with a graham cracker crust that I had on hand. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
man this tasted awesome. I somehow made a lil to much and the crust near exploded. Presentation was trash but it didnt stop my homies from takin it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munchys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 181) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States