Easy Sour Cream Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I had to use up some sour cream and cream cheese before it went bad in my frig and I found this recipe. I didn't have a cheesecake pan so I had to use two pie pans. The batter was too much for one pie pan. I made a homemade graham cracker crust because I didn't have the shortbread. The cheesecake was alright. I thought it would be better with all these good reviews. I will just stick with an original new york style cheesecake next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Easy to make, delicious to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KEELEYSBROOKS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
This was my first time making cheesecake and it came out absolutely delicious. This recipe was easy and quick. I took the advice of putting the cream cheese in hot water before prepping and it worked. The cheese cake didn't burn but it did crack. All in all fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This is very easy to make and is really creamy and so good! I made it exactly as written with a graham cracker crust that I had on hand. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawthorne, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
man this tasted awesome. I somehow made a lil to much and the crust near exploded. Presentation was trash but it didnt stop my homies from takin it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munchys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Awesome - My 11 year old daughter wanted to make a plain cheesecake and this recipe was a hit. She used a graham cracker crust, since we didn't have the shortbread. Highly recommend this recipe. It's simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was THE BEST cheesecake I ever had! I think I will be making all my cheesecakes with this recipe. It came out so perfect looking no cracks or anything! I half the sugar since I didn't want it too sweet. This is such a wonderful recipe! I would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq624

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
Amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I followed the recipe as it states (except I made my own grahm cracker crust) and it turned out pretty good! The best part was that it isn't too sweet annnnnnnnnd it was SUPER easy! I impressed my inlaws with this one, so definitely a keeper! I added strawberries to the top, when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Tagle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Very simple to make and rather good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States