Easy Sour Cream Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I usually seperate out 2 tbsp of sour cream and melt it with milk chocolate chips, then stir it in with the rest of the filling. Makes the absolute best chocolate cheesecake, especially in an oreo crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Outstanding flavor! I added about a tablespoon of lemon juice to add some extra umph, but probably the best cheesecake recipe I've made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This is a delicious cheesecake! Easy to tweak the recipe in order to make unique flavors. I added mini chocolate chips throughout the filling and put it in an oreo crust. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Fast easy to make cheescake. Used homemade grahem cracker crust in a 9in springform pan, bottom only, no sides. Prebaked crust for 10 min, while mixing up filling. used about 1 1-2 sour cream(to finish off the container) and no lemon juice (didn't have any). Baked for 50-60 minutes, turned off oven, let sit for 30 min (door closed). Took out ran knife around edge and put in fridge to cool. No cracks Tasted pretty darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This has the same ingredients as my great grandmothers recipe but a lot less complex to cook. Thought I would try it for my birthday because my son wanted to make cheesecake for me. Should have stuck with my grandmothers. This was to eggy and not creamy, although it did have a decent taste. Wont make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I have made this several times since saving the recipe and i must say...DELICIOUS! I don't know how many times i say that while eating it. Not only can i not get enough but my family can't either. They request it for all occasions(im the betty crocker of the fam) and also making a couple for my mom's school. That's how good. I do put a little more vanilla and a little less sour cream. Not by much though :) Thanks for the best cheesecake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
because of product shrinkage, it was too much filling for one pie crust! will try splitting it between 2 pie crusts next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Brewer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nazareth, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
Definitely the name for this cheesecake!! It was very easy and delicious!! Perfect texture perfect 5 stars in my book!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kassie Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I make this recipe without a crust and substituting a sweetener for the white suger to make it a low carb treat. It has become my "go to" recipe. I have made it many times now. I like it with a dollop of no sugar added jam on top. I have found that the longer you beat the cream cheese and egg mixture, the fluffier it will be when baked. It really is a great base to experiment with add ins as well - try peanut butter and/or chocolate chips. yum! It is a perfectly simple and very tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ybac

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by doc2813
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
have made two and still don't know how they taste after aging overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by doc2813

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bulls Gap, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States