Easy Sour Cream Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Delicious and simple! I couldn't find a shortbread crust, so I mixed up some snickerdoodle cookie dough and made a crust from that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This used to be the Philadelphia recipe! Years ago it was on the inside of the box, with graham cracker crust instead of shortbread though. It's my all time favorite. thanks for posting :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
very easy and basic. I had a 10 in. springform pan and it was VERY thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I always try to make recipes a little healthier. That being said, I used low fat cream cheese, fat free sour cream and splenda instead of sugar. It was rich, creamy and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I usually seperate out 2 tbsp of sour cream and melt it with milk chocolate chips, then stir it in with the rest of the filling. Makes the absolute best chocolate cheesecake, especially in an oreo crust!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Outstanding flavor! I added about a tablespoon of lemon juice to add some extra umph, but probably the best cheesecake recipe I've made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This is a delicious cheesecake! Easy to tweak the recipe in order to make unique flavors. I added mini chocolate chips throughout the filling and put it in an oreo crust. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Fast easy to make cheescake. Used homemade grahem cracker crust in a 9in springform pan, bottom only, no sides. Prebaked crust for 10 min, while mixing up filling. used about 1 1-2 sour cream(to finish off the container) and no lemon juice (didn't have any). Baked for 50-60 minutes, turned off oven, let sit for 30 min (door closed). Took out ran knife around edge and put in fridge to cool. No cracks Tasted pretty darn good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This has the same ingredients as my great grandmothers recipe but a lot less complex to cook. Thought I would try it for my birthday because my son wanted to make cheesecake for me. Should have stuck with my grandmothers. This was to eggy and not creamy, although it did have a decent taste. Wont make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I have made this several times since saving the recipe and i must say...DELICIOUS! I don't know how many times i say that while eating it. Not only can i not get enough but my family can't either. They request it for all occasions(im the betty crocker of the fam) and also making a couple for my mom's school. That's how good. I do put a little more vanilla and a little less sour cream. Not by much though :) Thanks for the best cheesecake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States