Easy Sour Cream Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I made this for Christmas dinner today. It was wonderfully delicious! I creamed the cream cheese and sugar for a long time in my standing mixer (about 5 min on med/high speed). It made it very light and fluffy. I thought perfect. I seemed to have an abundance left over after filling the pie shell, so not sure if that was from creaming it so long or what but I could almost have made two wonderful pies, in fact I could have had I not overfilled the first one a little. I cooked it for 70 min. It did crack a little, but it was toasty brown on top and cooled and settled beautifully. I was impressed with my first attempt a cheesecake. It was a hit and so yummy!! Thanks for the recipe. I will make two next time out of this recipe and maybe try the graham cracker crust with one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momofasher

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Wow-- I am so glad I made this fabulous cheesecake, but I'm going back to graham cracker crusts. The idea of two sticks of butter in addition to 16 oz cream cheese and 8 oz sour cream makes me feel too guilty, and I don't like fat-free sour cream. For a topping, I used a potato masher on strawberries and cooked them with sugar to pour over individual pieces; it was a very good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Just a hint to those who've ever had their Cheesecake crack: Place a cake pan, half filled with boiled water in bottom of oven while cheesecake bakes. I helps keep the oven moist & cheesecake is less likely to crack! Good luck & Have a Happy Holiday!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
This was my first time making cheesecake, and I was very pleasantly surprised at how this recipe turned out. I spent a lot of time reading the reviews and didn't see that anyone had used greek yogurt instead of sour cream, but I opted for it anyways, and it was great! I cooked it for 80 minutes at 325 degrees because I put it in a roasting pan with water so it wouldn't crack, and it didn't. I also added a teaspoon of lemon juice. The texture is lighter than some of the richer cheesecakes I've tried so I didn't feel as guilty eating it! Next time I will make with lowfat cream cheese. I also wanted to mention that I didn't have a springform pan, and baked it in a non-stick cake pan instead, and it was fine. I was just making it for me and the husband, but it came out of the pan fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Not impressed! On taste alone it was Delicious! It wasn't as smooth as I like my cheesecake. texture was off for me.I don't think ill try this recipe again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Very good. I added a tsp or so of lemon juice b/c it was a bit sweet for me. Didn't use a crust (didn't have one) and halved the recipe. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NannyTrel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saluda, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
made this with my son (9) super easy way to intruduce him to baking... best of all it tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Very good with blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I used fat free cream cheese, fat free sour cream and splenda....turned out REALLY good! I love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
very good. fits nicely in my heart shaped pie plate if you make a half recipe. very easy to halve the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 165) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States