Easy Sour Cream Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This easy & quick to put together cheese pie is a keeper! Made as stated but I did add a sprinkle of cinnimon to the mixture. It made too much to fit in one pie pan so I baked 2 ramikins too. I used a graham crust and added blueberry pie filling on top when served. I love to make cheese cakes but my kitchen is very small so my springform pan is packed away. This is much better then the fluffy pies I make. More like cheese cake. Will make this agin! Company worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Made this cheesecake yesterday. Used gluten free grahams with butter to make the crust. Followed the recipe and baking instructions just as written except for a little lemon zest into the batter. It is wonderful. Baked perfectly-no cracks, light and delicious. Made blueberry topping from frozen blueberries. I ate mine plain. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Tasts good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I followed the recipe to a tee. I thought the texture was terrible. Way too eggie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
I had so much batter left over. Did I do something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I have some very picky cheesecake eaters and everyone loves this recipe and fights over the last piece!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Recipe is great, but way too much vanilla if you are using any type of topping. Half it to one teaspoon if you are :) Otherwise, perfection! I always like the flavor of a dense cheesecake, but hated how thick and dry they were. This will give you that flavor with creaminess! Cooked for 15 minutes at 400, then 45 minute at 250. Cracked the door to the over for an hour, and then left in the oven overnight to cool, (approximately 8 hours,) and then refrigerated, YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAC29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
so creamy, yummy, and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
Wow, wonderful as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Kuhre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Edmonds, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2013
This is my go-to cheesecake receipe. The ingredients are readily available, and it is so easy to mix and bake. Unlike one reviewer, I add either lemon or lime juice as wanted with no adverse effect on the texture or taste. This really is a great base for many cheesecake variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States