Easy Sour Cream Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Very good, simple to make cheesecake. I made this for Easter, and got big compliments on it.. I seemed to think it was a little tangy, but no one else did.... I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
The flavor was perfect, but it seemed dry. I don't know if I baked it too long? It did crack on the top, maybe I'll use a water bath next time. I'm going to try it again sometime and I'll post another review. I did it without a crust but I may do the shortbread crust with chocolate chips on it, sounds good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Made this for Easter. I was really looking forward to this with all the great reviews. Made recipe exactly as shown. Two people said it tasted "different". Not good. Threw the cheesecake away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Now this is what cheesecake is supposed to taste like! This was awesome! I used a 9 inch graham cracker crust but there was a tad too much batter for the crust. I cooked it in a water bath for 80 minutes and it came out flawless. Thanks for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Awesome cheesecake!! I made this for my fiance for Valentine's Day and he LOVED it. He ate most of it by himself before I could get my hands on it. I don't really care for cheesecake because it is too heavy, but this one was perfect! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
made this exactly as directed. served with homemade blueberry sauce and whipped cream. excellent. and didn't crack in the oven either. this was great for a novice cheesecake maker like myself, easy as pie lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2007
this came really good and light due to the fact that i substituted for light cream cheese and sour cream.... will be making this often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This cheesecake was so yummy! I will definitely keep this recipe. I made my own graham cracker crust. Then I added choc. chips on top of the crust as another reviewer suggested. I did the rest of the recipe as written. I baked it without a water bath and it came out perfect! No cracks. And it was so creamy and delicious! I think next time I'll put cherry pie filling on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This is the best cheesecake! It was creamy and light. Not too thick like other cheesecakes. I used regular cream cheese, light sour cream, and 3/4 cups of sugar (because those were the ingredients I had on hand). I served it with whipped cream and strawberries. We LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
OMG!! My oven ran out of gas in the last twenty minutes of baking so I just shut if off and left the cake in there with the door shut. This is the best cheesecake I have ever made in my life!! It probably sat in the oven for about two hours while I was waiting for the gas man. I gave up up decided what the heck we will try it. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 170) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States