Easy Sour Cream Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
this is such a siple recipe and soooo creamy. i baked it in a water bath. so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
I've tried this now 2 times. Both times I did not use the crust. I used the SplendaBlend (half sugar-half Splenda) and low fat sour cream and low fat cream cheese. I bake it in a 9" nonstick round metal cake pan that I liberally spray with Butter Flavored Pam. First time it cracked, second time it didn't. I don't mind the cracking though because I like the rustic look. (Doesn't look machine made to me) I baked at 325 for 70 minutes. It come out to about 135 calories per serving if the cake is cut in 12's. So Rich that is all I need! I'm thinking about serving it with berries today for color. I really enjoy this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALSART

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
So easy to make, I thought it was absolutely perfect. I baked mine in a pre-made graham cracker crust on a sheet pan, it was very full, but it came out perfectly. My first cheesecake that actually tasted like what I want a cheesecake to taste like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I've made this recipe for my husband several times and it never lasts longer than a day! Maybe my shortbread crust tins are small, but it produces about a cup more filling than needed. Other than that, this recipe is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaBear

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2007
This is the BEST cheesecake I've ever had. And it is especially awesome since I made it with all fat-free dairy, 2 egg whites, and Splenda! Awesome! I made this into 4 "mini" cheesecakes without crusts, so it only cooked for about 50 minutes. I keep different fruits cut up in the fridge for a different topping every day. Thank you for my new fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPolencheck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
This was the cheesecake recipe I've been looking for. The only thing I did different was I made my own crust with graham cracker crumbs. Best cheesecake I ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: York, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
I made this for easter, it went over very well! I made my own crust with graham cracker crumbs (I didn't have a shortbread crust on hand, I'm sure that would be even better) and used low fat cream cheese (that neufetchetel sp stuff) and low fat sour cream, and it was still great! I decorated the top with strawberries and blueberries and my dessert was first to fly off the table (even before the double chocolate oreo cookie pie!) Nice and light after a big meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Very good, simple to make cheesecake. I made this for Easter, and got big compliments on it.. I seemed to think it was a little tangy, but no one else did.... I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Aubrey, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
The flavor was perfect, but it seemed dry. I don't know if I baked it too long? It did crack on the top, maybe I'll use a water bath next time. I'm going to try it again sometime and I'll post another review. I did it without a crust but I may do the shortbread crust with chocolate chips on it, sounds good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
Made this for Easter. I was really looking forward to this with all the great reviews. Made recipe exactly as shown. Two people said it tasted "different". Not good. Threw the cheesecake away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States