Easy Sour Cream Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
This was great! I added a little lemon juice and extra cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Isabell
Reviewed: May 12, 2008
The perfect texture and so much easier to make than conventional cheesecakes. Added a tablespoon of lemon juice (We like our cheesecake less sweet). Crushed up graham crackers and some melted butter for a crust. Baked in a 9 inch silicone pan for the time stated in a water bath. Came out perfect and creamy. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
This was one of the best cheesecakes I have eaten. I did halve the recipe and put into individual custard dishes and baked for 25 minutes. Very moist and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This recipe was wonderful! I made a lower calorie version of this using 1 pkg of non-fat cream cheese and 1 pkg of 1/3 fat cream cheese. Then I substituted Splenda for 1/2 of the sugar. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This is the best ever cheesecake...added a Tbs. fresh lemon juice. Served plain for Easter dinner and will always use this recipe for cheesecake. Thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
I thought this recipe was good but not the greatest that i've ever tasted. The top rose but it fell down quite a bit. It also seemed that 60 to 70 minutes wasn't enough to cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2008
not that this needs another review but i just have to say this: THIS WAS GREAT! i needed something easy and yummy creamy and it came out well. mine had cracks cos i didn't bake it all in water baths and didn't make little dance around it but that was fine with us. my husband put Nutella and ground pine nuts on top and it was orgasmic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snimvse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I made this recipe last night and although it was very easy to put together, i was a bit disappointed. i used a homemade graham crust rather than a shortbread, but followed the directions exactly otherwise. When i first removed it from the oven it was quite thick, but after it dropped to about an inch thick rather than what i see on the photo attached to this recipe! The taste is nice, the texture is nice, but it sure didn't look like that picture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This recipe is great!! I followed the first review (bake at 450 for 15 etc....) and it came out perfect!! My husband gave it a 10. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotmamathatcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Knox, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
The taste of the Cheesecake was great, unfortenatly living in Australia I was unable to get Graham Crackers for a crust and the biscuts I used did not bind well with the butter, the crust crumbled at touch, did add cinnamon and nutmeg to the crust which helped with the taste. Everyone who ate it gave rave reviews said it was awesome. I will be using this as my go to cheesecake recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Tracy Bohman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States