Easy Sour Cream Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
I made the pie crust w/ vegetable oil and flour. If I made it with crushed crackers it'd be Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
DO NOT ADD LEMON JUICE! It will destroy your cheesecake. The thirteen people who rated the review that suggested that as helpful obviously did not follow the suggestion of adding lemon juice. It will react badly with the sour cream and the end result will be a mushy, dense, flat, and acidic desert that is not entirely unlike cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This taste good but I cracked so bad. I had to put topping to hide. Still taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
This recipe was so easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
Love this recipe! Turned out great. I only had 3/4 cup of sour cream so I subbed in some vanilla yogurt to make up the difference and it was fantastic! I topped it with a homemade blueberry sauce and it was half gone before it even cooled! Will be using this as my staple cheesecake recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy476

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
Used 8oz ricotta/ 8oz cream cheese, and almond extract... such a light and delicious cheesecake! Also used the Never Fail Pie Crust II from this site, halved, and added 1/3 cup cocoa powder. SO EASY AND YUMMY! It took about 30 minutes total to prep both crust and pie. Only gave it 4 stars because it's not the thicker, heavy, traditional NY cheesecake you might want - but I think I like this fluffy style better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FSQUEEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
I've been meaning to write a review for this cheesecake for a year now. I would just like to say, thanks for a flawless cheesecake. It has been my "go-to" ever since I have tasted it. Excellent by itself, or with topping. My fav is caramel.BTW, I always follow the recipe exactly. THANKS FOR THIS TREAT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliShaluvsfood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Culleoka, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
This was my first attempt at a baked cheesecake. It was delicious! I did add 1 tablespoon of Key Lime Juice, but other than that I followed the directions exactly. MAGNIFICANT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
This is sooo good. I baked it at 425 for 15 minutes as suggested, then turned the oven down to 275 for another 45 minutes - perfection! I also added a tablespoon of fresh lemon juice and used graham cracker crust. Delicious plain but next time I will add a fruit topping. Really easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
This was great! I added a little lemon juice and extra cinnamon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States