Easy Sour Cream Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
I was very determined to find a cheesecake recipe that had only 1 cup of sour cream since that was all I had on hand. I was a little skeptical about this but gave it a go anyway. Oh.my.goodness.!! It was velvety smooth, creamy with the perfect amount of sweetness and a hint of vanilla. The shortbread cookie crust is a great idea, it set the cake off nicely. For those of you who are having problems with cracking, bring your cream cheese, eggs and sour cream to room temp. The cream cheese must be perfectly soft; if you're pressed for time soak the packages in warm water and squish flat until warmed through. Mix the batter as little as possible-just until everything is blended. I've made this twice now and it's perfect. Quick, easy and simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoconutGirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: May 30, 2009
This is the BEST cheesecake ever! Most of my friends think it is an "old family recipe" and I am not going to correct them!!! Very easy and I follow exactly with the exception that I make my own graham cracker crust. It is so easy to make them and it really gives it that "family recipe" touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2009
Boy, this is so easy that I am requested to make it a couple times a week. This was the first cheesecake I made and then I tried another Sour Cream one that was alot more complicated and not as good. Now, when I get asked the recipe, I can recite from the top of my head, it's that easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2009
I have never made a chhesecake before, I have barely baked cookies. I made this though and it turned out perfect. My husband and mom and friends were amazed that I made a cheesecake. Dont be afraid to try it. Super easy and delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
I've made this recipe numerous times in the last year, and it's always been a big hit. I add two tablespoons of good rum instead of the vanilla as a nice variation. To make it quickly, bake it up in foil muffin cups with a Nilla wafer on the bottom as a crust. They only take about 20 minutes to bake that way. When I cook a whole cheesecake, I make a graham cracker crust and put some jam on top while it's still hot to make a glaze. In either form, it gets rave reviews! I've never used a water bath, though I do bring the ingredients up to room temp. It sometimes cracks, but I couldn't care less. It tastes the same either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
WONDERFUL, a crowd pleasere tonight! I added 1/2 cup of coconut and drizzled chocolate on top. Thanks for the recipe, its a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth
Living In: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
This is delicious. Very light. I only had 1/2 of an 8 ounce pkg of cream cheese and another full 8 ounce pkg. I reduced the ingredients by half and it came out perfect. I used an already prepared graham cracker crust. We tried it while it was still warm. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calliecat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
You can't ask for an easier cheesecake recipe than this. And it is very, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PROZA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Point, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
This is amazing. Doesn't need a single topping or change to the recipe (except for I, too, used a graham cracker crust instead). Thank you for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
A family favorite. People ask me to make this in lieu of a birthday cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tmarie2715

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 176) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Spring Mini Cheesecake

These individual desserts are as fun as they are delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States