Easy Sour Cream Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Doesn't get much easier than this. I made a low fat version with reduced fat cream cheese and sour cream. Also crustless since my wife is gluten free. Cooked for 65 minutes and no cracking since I placed a 9x13 dish of water on the bottom rack. Since I made it for July 4th I decorated it with fresh strawberries around the outside and fresh blueberries in the center
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
This was a total hit! Very easy to make and very tasty. It did crack so a topping is helpful to hide it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Schreiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I made a graham cracker crust since I didn't have the ingredients for the shortbread crust. I otherwise followed the recipe to the "T". It wasn't creamy like other cheesecakes I've made. It was a bit gummy so I'll not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I followed this recipe totally except used a ready made graham cracker pie crust. We did not realize how much we enjoyed it until we purchased a deli cheesecake and in comparison this one was so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derinda Austin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This is my go to cheese cake recipe... I've tried others and keep coming back to this one! I've use store bought crust and homemade, turns out great either way. I also cut back on the sugar for personal preference,we just prefer things on the less sweet side and it better for us. I always make sure my cream cheese is really soft and whip so there are no chunks and a water bath would alleviate the cracking for those who are having issues. Also, over whipping causes cracking as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is an easy recipe, family loved it. Curious though, what's your topping??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Great recipe. Here's another version. Mix at least 1 cup sour cream, 1 tsp vanilla, and a tsp or 2 of sugar. Mix well. Take the cheesecake out of the oven at 55 minutes. Pour sour cream mixture on top and Bake 15 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
easy and works everytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Love the recipe easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I did not care for this. It was like expecting to bite into cheesecake but getting ricotta pie instead. There was way to much for one pie shell. WAY TO MUCH! I attempted to use 2/3's of it in one shell and it just kept on rising. Maybe Half all the ingredients. It tasted like egg. It's a shame I didn't read the 1 star reviews first. I am a starting chef and I didn't think this recipe sounded okay but I tried it anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 178) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States