Easy Sour Cream Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2015
This was a total hit! Very easy to make and very tasty. It did crack so a topping is helpful to hide it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Schreiner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I made a graham cracker crust since I didn't have the ingredients for the shortbread crust. I otherwise followed the recipe to the "T". It wasn't creamy like other cheesecakes I've made. It was a bit gummy so I'll not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I followed this recipe totally except used a ready made graham cracker pie crust. We did not realize how much we enjoyed it until we purchased a deli cheesecake and in comparison this one was so much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Derinda Austin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This is my go to cheese cake recipe... I've tried others and keep coming back to this one! I've use store bought crust and homemade, turns out great either way. I also cut back on the sugar for personal preference,we just prefer things on the less sweet side and it better for us. I always make sure my cream cheese is really soft and whip so there are no chunks and a water bath would alleviate the cracking for those who are having issues. Also, over whipping causes cracking as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
This is an easy recipe, family loved it. Curious though, what's your topping??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Great recipe. Here's another version. Mix at least 1 cup sour cream, 1 tsp vanilla, and a tsp or 2 of sugar. Mix well. Take the cheesecake out of the oven at 55 minutes. Pour sour cream mixture on top and Bake 15 more minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
easy and works everytime
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Love the recipe easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I did not care for this. It was like expecting to bite into cheesecake but getting ricotta pie instead. There was way to much for one pie shell. WAY TO MUCH! I attempted to use 2/3's of it in one shell and it just kept on rising. Maybe Half all the ingredients. It tasted like egg. It's a shame I didn't read the 1 star reviews first. I am a starting chef and I didn't think this recipe sounded okay but I tried it anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Cheesecake is my favorite dessert so with that being said I know a good cheesecake and this is really good cheescake . I have my go to cheescake recipe which is similiar with the ingredients just involves more bars of cc. The reason I made this is bc I needed to bring something to a family dinner but didnt want to waist a whole cheesecake that wasnt gonna be all mine to enjoy lol. Since I had 4 bars of cc I thought great I can make 2 one for me and one to bring to the dinner which is exactly what I did! The only thing I added was a TBLSP of cornstarch (tablespoon) to make it thicker and creamier bc I was worried that 2 bars would result in a skimpy cheescake and it came out perfect and wonderful you can even do 3/4 cup sugar with this recipe and it would still be delicious bc my recipe involves more bars and 3/4 cup sugar and its perfectly sweet enough. For those who said it was eggy??? Im confused if you look at other cheescake recipes you will notice that for each bar of cc is an equal amount of egg added to it so there is no reason for it to taste eggy at all and mine didnt mine was perfectly sweet creamy and thick the way cheesecake should be so try it and I promise you wont be dissapointed. I also used water bath on bottom shelf my cheesecakec was on middle rack and water bath was directly underneath on bottom rack no cracks whatsoever. In my oppinion 60 min is perfect 70 will be over done mine cooked in 60 Im glad I put my timer for 60 min bc it was fully cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Irish Cream Chocolate Cheesecake

Chocolate cheesecake gets a delicious Irish makeover.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States