Easy Snack Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Awesome recipes ! Used the suggestions by others where I made many different kinds of wraps with dried spices mixed in with the cream cheese and several different ingredients. It was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I served these at my son's birthday party the guest loved them. Thanks for this wonderful and quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I am giving 5 stars because of the versatility of this recipe. So many things you could do! I mixed a little ranch with my cream cheese and used spinach herb wraps with turkey, lettuce, and tomato. They were so yummy! I can't wait to try with some more of everyone's suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Schoon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Amazing! Simply, delicious, fresh. i used jalapeno flour tortillas. That gave it a serious bite. Soooo good. Making again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Super quick and very versatile. You can make these however you wish. I seasoned my cream cheese with a little ranch mix and dill and spread over the entire surface of a large tortilla. Added ham, turkey, diced tomatoes (that I seeded), diced lettuce and shredded carrot. They were delicious. I had no problem with sogginess (I made them hours early) - but again - I seeded the tomatoes and layered everything else on the tortillas before I sprinkled them with the tomatoes. Even the leftovers the next day were not soggy at all. In fact, I liked the taste better. I think the seasoning in the cream cheese had more time to meld together. I served these with some homemade soup and everyone loved them. I think next time I'll try roast beef. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Good. Whole wheat tortillas work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Very, very good and quick to make. I omitted the tomato because I plan to make these the day before a big party. As several other reviewers suggested, I added powdered salad dressing to the cream cheese to give it a little more flavor. I'm planning to make a set of ham wraps with powdered Italian dressing, a turkey set using powdered ranch, and a roast beed set using powdered French onion dressing. I also found it useful to spread the cream cheese mix on the entirel tortilla, but only layer the other ingredients on half of the tortilla. When I rolled it up (beginning with the turkey side) the wrap stayed glued shut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arielle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
I make pinwheels with cream cheese and tortillas all the time, and they are really good. I have never tried turkey before. This is going to be great for my son's school lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2008
I used the newly available Lavash bread available at Trader Joe's. It's rectangular shaped making it perfect. I didn't have tomatoes and thought it would make this too soggy, but I know that tomatoes are a must as it was a bit dry. I think I will use a bit of Ranch dressing next time for a bit more taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
You can do a lot of different things with this recipe. I used garden cream cheese, sliced turkey and broccoli slaw. Everyone liked these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States