Easy Snack Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
These are great! I make these for my son who is a high school wrestler and has to pack food for the day. I use cream cheese spreads that are already flavored - Garden Variety - Onion & Chive, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Makes a great and easy lunch! As is, I think it needs a little spicing up. Try using a flavored cream cheese. I used cream cheese with onion and chives. I also used a whole wheat tortilla to make it a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This was very good. I was making these for a party so for a little more presentation, instead of using tortillas, I used three different kinds of flat bread. I also used flavored cream cheese, and used different kinds of meat and veggies in each one. The first four that I rolled were spinach flatbread, spread with garden veggie cream cheese, and topped with roast beef, mozzarella cheese, and alfalfa sprouts. The next four were sundried tomato flatbread, spread with sundried tomato and basil cream cheese and topped with turkey, mozzarella cheese and cole slaw. And the last four were Italian flatbread, spread with onion and chive cream cheese and topped with ham, mozzarella cheese, and cole slaw. About six slices of meat overlapping across the flatbread is good, and you want to keep the cheese, sprouts, cabbage, or whatever else you use to just a nice sprinkling or it can be a little overpowering. If I had had time I was going to do an all veggie with a sundried tomato flatbread, garden veggie cream cheese, chopped black and green olives, and cole slaw. Chopped cucumber would have been delicious too, if I had had any. These were a hit at the party, and everyone really enjoyed them. And best of all, my 2 year old was asking for some and I was giving her the very end pieces that are usually kind of ugly when they're cut off. She never would have eaten it as a regular sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Simple but delicious. It could have a little more depth to it though..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GumboGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
Awesome recipes ! Used the suggestions by others where I made many different kinds of wraps with dried spices mixed in with the cream cheese and several different ingredients. It was really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
I served these at my son's birthday party the guest loved them. Thanks for this wonderful and quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
I am giving 5 stars because of the versatility of this recipe. So many things you could do! I mixed a little ranch with my cream cheese and used spinach herb wraps with turkey, lettuce, and tomato. They were so yummy! I can't wait to try with some more of everyone's suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Schoon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Blaine, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Amazing! Simply, delicious, fresh. i used jalapeno flour tortillas. That gave it a serious bite. Soooo good. Making again this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Super quick and very versatile. You can make these however you wish. I seasoned my cream cheese with a little ranch mix and dill and spread over the entire surface of a large tortilla. Added ham, turkey, diced tomatoes (that I seeded), diced lettuce and shredded carrot. They were delicious. I had no problem with sogginess (I made them hours early) - but again - I seeded the tomatoes and layered everything else on the tortillas before I sprinkled them with the tomatoes. Even the leftovers the next day were not soggy at all. In fact, I liked the taste better. I think the seasoning in the cream cheese had more time to meld together. I served these with some homemade soup and everyone loved them. I think next time I'll try roast beef. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BroncosFan
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Good. Whole wheat tortillas work well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States