Easy Snack Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Great recipe! Like so many others, adding ranch dressing mix is a must. I substituted alfalfa sprouts and avocado for the lettuce and carrots. And I love tomatoes and did not want to omit them because they make the wrap soggy, so I pulled out my old salad spinner (you remember those don't you?), blew off the dust, tossed my diced tomatoes into it and gave it a spin. Not only did the spinner pull out ALL the moisture from the tomato, it de-seeded it too! I added my now dry tomato bits to the wrap and voila, no more soggy wrap! My family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Shawhan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Great for lunch - I mixed in a little dry ranch seasoning mix with some light cream cheese - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This also makes a great pinwheel appetizer for parties. To make a tastier "spread", I suggest you add a teaspoon each of garlic powder, onion powder, dill weed, basil and oregano. I like to add chopped red onion, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I love these. So many ways to make. We are mexican food nuts so I spread with canned refried beans, then maybe lettuce, tomatoes, certainly add'l cheddar and even some cream cheese, or sour cream? So good. My daughter-in-law loves when I make and freeze (leave out vegies)\. It gives her something to throw in the kids lunches! Thanks Sal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gramcayo

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
I'm really not sure what all the hype about these are. I give it maybe a 2 out of 5. These didn't wow me at all. Also, did NOT like the suggestion from the gal rated 'most helpful' to add french onion mix to cream cheese for a roast beef option. Tasted SUPER processed, not fresh. Not sure about the one with ham. Was looking for a really good wrap to bring as a picnic item to Napa Valley, unfortunately did NOT find it with this recipe. Sorry... :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
easy, fun, and yummy! I used light ranch dressing instead of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Very good! I added a dry ranch mix to the cream cheese...and of course avocado!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meredith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Excellent idea! I needed something in a pinch for a football party and these really did the trick. Made a few different rolls with different veggies-some had green peppers, some had tomato, and some had cheese. Everyone was pleased and they were easy on my end. Also added dry ranch mix in per others' suggesstions, great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
These came out really good and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nuevo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Great wraps, we have them for lunch sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States