Easy Snack Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is great and easy ! Add ranch packet to the cream cheese. I add two cream cheese one regular and the other half the fat. Then add one ranch packet and stir. I get compliments all the time about it. It's so easy and pretty . Perfect for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
These are delicious! We couldn't figure out why there wouldn't be some cucumber in the wrap, so we added that (along with a touch of seasoned salt and some pepper) . . . delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
These make a fast and delicious wrap for lunch. I added provolone and salami as I had it on hand but it would be easy to add any additional ingredients and it would work well. You can’t go wrong with this wrap.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
I love these wraps! They are refreshing and delicious. Perfect for a quick snack or a light meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HurdBird

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Delish! I turned mine into a Turkey BLT kinda, by mixing in crumbled bacon (store bought, Hormel) with the cream cheese! Used whole wheat tortillas from Trader Joe's too. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackalynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Made these with both ham and turkey, omitted the carrot, and added a dry ranch packet to the cream cheese. They were delicious and a hit at the party I brought them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
So yummy, and so filling! I don't know why I've never thought of making these kinds of wraps at home, but I'm glad I did. I changed up the recipe a bit: I used whipped cream cheese for easier spreading, and topped the cream cheese with some yummy garlic pepper seasoning (made by McCormick, it comes in a grinder, and is sometimes carried as a store brand--premixed blend, so good, and no calories, unlike the ranch mix suggested below). I also used romaine lettuce (can't stand iceberg). I omitted the carrots, but chose to add in some extra lettuce and tomatoes instead. Absolutely delicious, very fast, and very easy to make. My boyfriend even loved them, and he's the pickiest eater I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I served these during a bridge game, and everyone seemed to like them. These are nothing I would make for a fancy event, but they are cheap and filling for a more relaxed night and atmosphere. There were only four of us, so I used three tortillas, and I had about 4 leftover pieces at the end of the night. Instead of plain cream cheese, I used Garden Vegetable because I had leftovers of that in my fridge. I would definitely make them using that again. I didn't use lettuce because I don't really care for lettuce on sandwiches, but I did use the carrots and tomatoes. I did small slices of the tomatoes instead of mincing them. I also used turkey and added Muenster cheese. These are quick, easy, inexpensive, and tasty. I would definitely make these again, and you can spruce them up anyway you'd like. Alter it to your tastes and preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
so good we ate evernight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
These are so easy and delicious. Perfect for an appetizer tray when sliced up. Kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aquarian_Mommax2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States