Easy Snack Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
These have become my family's favorite quick supper! I do add a tsp of garlic powder to the cream cheese before I spread it on to give it a quick lift and sometimes I add some ham along with the turkey. Also, I found that using burrito shells works best as they make them larger and give more room to fill. By and by though these are a total favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
HAD THIS AT MY HOUSE WARMING. IT WAS A HIT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Verry Good Daughter had it for snack at school and says she wants it every day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
I love this as a snack!! i like it a lot!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Very good base recipe for a wrap allowing for as many variations as you can possibly imagine. I love that it uses cream cheese. It makes it overal more filling and holds everything together better than mayo. I used fat-free cream cheese and mixed in a few sprinkles of Hidden Valley Ranch Fiesta Ranch Dip dry mix. Absolutely fabulous and quick. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Abilene, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
I must say, these were pretty great. I served them at a summer party, and they when fast! will definitely make again.. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
After reading the reviews I changed a few things. I didn't have flavored cream cheese so I softened the cream cheese I had adding fresh chives, hydrated sun dried tomatoes, and grated sharp cheddar cheese, sprinkled in a little garlic salt and mixted all together with the cream cheese. This method really gave a lot of flavor to the wrap and they were not messy to roll or to eat. Very refreshing on a hot day! Will also be making these for football snacks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
I have to say that I loved them. These wraps are wonderful and at least a bit healthy for the two boys that my boyfriend and I have every other weekend. The thirteen year old (who eats like a sixteen year old) boy actually enjoyed them and even my boyfriend's other son (who is an extremely picky eater) ate them and seemed to like them as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Givus Erectus

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Poplarville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Gautier, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
Awesome! These were so good & looked so professional that my guests thought I bought them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2007
My family and I love this recipe. The cream cheese with chives is very yummy. Tastes great with deli chicken, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States