Easy Snack Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Great wraps, we have them for lunch sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
The only thing that I think I could have done differently is more cream cheese. I did not like these, they were soooo plain. I dipped mine in ranch for some flavor. Made a quick dinner, but not something I'd probably do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Laurens, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Yummy Yum Yum. I made these as an appetizer for a dinner party recently and the adults gobbled them up. I also made these for my daughter's yard party and the kids loved them too. Easy to prepare and fun to eat. I do make some modifications. I add dried packet dressing (like ranch dressing in the packet or italian dressing in the packet or some dry dip mix like onion dip or au jus) to the cream cheese and also add sour cream to the spread. This enhances the flavor a whole lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
Love anything rapped up with meat and vegies.Husband too.Summer time is always wrap time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I use no meat for some of these, add bell peppers strips to others, and use ham for others. I get many compliments and everybody gets it the way they like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
These are great for a kid's school lunch. My son begs for these instead of PB&J. The only thing I do differently is use chive and onion flavored cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
I'm giving this recipe 5 stars for being so easy and versatile! I made them as is and my kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
These are great! I make these for my son who is a high school wrestler and has to pack food for the day. I use cream cheese spreads that are already flavored - Garden Variety - Onion & Chive, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
Makes a great and easy lunch! As is, I think it needs a little spicing up. Try using a flavored cream cheese. I used cream cheese with onion and chives. I also used a whole wheat tortilla to make it a bit healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
This was very good. I was making these for a party so for a little more presentation, instead of using tortillas, I used three different kinds of flat bread. I also used flavored cream cheese, and used different kinds of meat and veggies in each one. The first four that I rolled were spinach flatbread, spread with garden veggie cream cheese, and topped with roast beef, mozzarella cheese, and alfalfa sprouts. The next four were sundried tomato flatbread, spread with sundried tomato and basil cream cheese and topped with turkey, mozzarella cheese and cole slaw. And the last four were Italian flatbread, spread with onion and chive cream cheese and topped with ham, mozzarella cheese, and cole slaw. About six slices of meat overlapping across the flatbread is good, and you want to keep the cheese, sprouts, cabbage, or whatever else you use to just a nice sprinkling or it can be a little overpowering. If I had had time I was going to do an all veggie with a sundried tomato flatbread, garden veggie cream cheese, chopped black and green olives, and cole slaw. Chopped cucumber would have been delicious too, if I had had any. These were a hit at the party, and everyone really enjoyed them. And best of all, my 2 year old was asking for some and I was giving her the very end pieces that are usually kind of ugly when they're cut off. She never would have eaten it as a regular sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spicy Chicken Lettuce Wraps

See how to make spicy, Asian-inspired chicken wraps.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States