Easy Snack Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Delish! I turned mine into a Turkey BLT kinda, by mixing in crumbled bacon (store bought, Hormel) with the cream cheese! Used whole wheat tortillas from Trader Joe's too. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackalynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Made these with both ham and turkey, omitted the carrot, and added a dry ranch packet to the cream cheese. They were delicious and a hit at the party I brought them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
So yummy, and so filling! I don't know why I've never thought of making these kinds of wraps at home, but I'm glad I did. I changed up the recipe a bit: I used whipped cream cheese for easier spreading, and topped the cream cheese with some yummy garlic pepper seasoning (made by McCormick, it comes in a grinder, and is sometimes carried as a store brand--premixed blend, so good, and no calories, unlike the ranch mix suggested below). I also used romaine lettuce (can't stand iceberg). I omitted the carrots, but chose to add in some extra lettuce and tomatoes instead. Absolutely delicious, very fast, and very easy to make. My boyfriend even loved them, and he's the pickiest eater I know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I served these during a bridge game, and everyone seemed to like them. These are nothing I would make for a fancy event, but they are cheap and filling for a more relaxed night and atmosphere. There were only four of us, so I used three tortillas, and I had about 4 leftover pieces at the end of the night. Instead of plain cream cheese, I used Garden Vegetable because I had leftovers of that in my fridge. I would definitely make them using that again. I didn't use lettuce because I don't really care for lettuce on sandwiches, but I did use the carrots and tomatoes. I did small slices of the tomatoes instead of mincing them. I also used turkey and added Muenster cheese. These are quick, easy, inexpensive, and tasty. I would definitely make these again, and you can spruce them up anyway you'd like. Alter it to your tastes and preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
so good we ate evernight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
These are so easy and delicious. Perfect for an appetizer tray when sliced up. Kids love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aquarian_Mommax2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I'm always looking for new ideas for things to pack for Hubs to take to work. This can be a challenge since he picks and nibbles when he can, never actually taking time out for lunch. He likes things light, fresh, health-conscious, non-messy (he's been known to dribble on his ties...) and not heavily spiced. Pretty and inviting, cut into snack-size portions, this was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Great recipe! Like so many others, adding ranch dressing mix is a must. I substituted alfalfa sprouts and avocado for the lettuce and carrots. And I love tomatoes and did not want to omit them because they make the wrap soggy, so I pulled out my old salad spinner (you remember those don't you?), blew off the dust, tossed my diced tomatoes into it and gave it a spin. Not only did the spinner pull out ALL the moisture from the tomato, it de-seeded it too! I added my now dry tomato bits to the wrap and voila, no more soggy wrap! My family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Shawhan

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Independence, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
Great for lunch - I mixed in a little dry ranch seasoning mix with some light cream cheese - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
This also makes a great pinwheel appetizer for parties. To make a tastier "spread", I suggest you add a teaspoon each of garlic powder, onion powder, dill weed, basil and oregano. I like to add chopped red onion, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States