Easy Snack Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Good, but average, recipe. So many variations to add heat, flavor, and depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I've made these for years. I would serve these as a sandwich lunch but most often I serve as a party food. I use lavish bread, roll up and cover tightly with plastic wrap and put in the refrigerator for a few hours. Take them out to serve, cutting into one inch pieces and place on a platter on their sides to make a pin-wheel sandwich snack. They're just right that wY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
it was a good recipe. i substituted goat cheese for the cream cheese! i find it gives more flavour!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Since it was hot and muggy today I chose these for dinner. They were a snap to put together and were refreshing on a day like today. I used smoked turkey and since I'm a cheese lover I had to add some sliced sharp cheddar and I used ranch dressing because I was too lazy to mess with the cream cheese. If you're feeling a little naughty these would be great with bacon. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Quick and easy. I may add some salsa next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
I dont know about anyone else....but these ARE. BOMB! Make them all the time, just had them for lunch. You can mix it up or keep it simple. Everyone should eat these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Medic90Sammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Easy to make and tasty but a little bland. By mixing spice into the cream cheese it tastes better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jadedgurl
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This is so simple, good, and you can switch it up to suit your own taste. I sliced the tomatoes in half and switched out the carrots for cucumbers and red onion. I made them more of a sandwich and cut each roll in half. I left the cream cheese plain but with the addition of the onion and smoked turkey there was plenty of flavour. We will definetly make again in the future! maybe adding avocado or ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jadedgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
Absolutely wonderful! I am glad I did what other reviewers suggested by adding seasoning to the cream cheese. Had I not, the wrap would've been incredibly bland. I will definitely be making these again, and I highly suggest trying different seasoning for the cream cheese :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I love the idea of shredded carrots. I made up a bunch for an appetizer event in the late afternoon to go with beer and wine. My container came back empty. Compliments to "sal," who contributed this recipe (Thank you!). However, I experienced panic before my event b/c I had never rolled a wrap before, and honestly, wasn't sure what was the best tasting flour wrap to buy. I felt stupid b/c I'm not a mechanical person, so I watched a video online of how to roll a wrap, but I only tore up my first wrap. I had to call for help on the phone to get someone over to help me figure out how to roll these. We got them rolled our own way, without fancy folds--just simply by rolling.By the way, I did add a package of Ranch dressing mix to the cream cheese. I also found that I had lots of lettuce, carrots, and tomato leftover. I ended up making a big lettuce salad and a separate carrot raisin salad for two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States