Easy Snack Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I will make these again, but will jazz them up like this : add dry ranch dressing mix to the cream cheese, cut small sweet gherkins in half lengthwise and place several down the middle before wrapping, add some thinly sliced red onion, cheese would be good, too. Tasty and easy. OOH - just had a great thought - crisp fried bacon !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
Yep, make them with Roast beef and I added banana peppers and used Garlic herb cream cheese!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerald David Perry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I like the concept, it's a good idea for a light lunch/snack. But...they are bland! It's best to add a bit of seasoning to the cream cheese to give more flavour. Or use ranch or different types of mustard as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Well Lolo I think the idea here is to get children to enjoy their favorite foods in a fun way. I've been eating sandwich wraps for years & would have loved if they were available when I was a kid. No plate to deal with, have them ready in a container in the fridge for a grab n go healthy snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
If you do not like the ingredients in this particular recipe...then "alter" it! You know what your taste buds crave...so, go ahead and put it in your "specialize" wrap. You can even heat them up if you prefer a heated cheesy wrap versus a cold one! For appetizers cut the roll into circles (as seen on deli platters). If you desire a WRAP with substance ADD roast beef or pastrami...cut it thin and roll it up with the rest of your favorite ingredients-assorted cheeses & veggies. If you desire a crunch for "texture" add more carrots, French's crunchy onion strings, radishes, celery, english cucumbers,water chestnut, etc. If you desire a "softer" WRAP simply add "pre-made" egg, chicken, turkey or tuna salad to your WRAP, along with spinach leaves, arugula or any of your "favorite" power greens. ADD avocado slices, sweet chopped tomatoes! Drizzle w/your favorite salad dressing prior to rolling the wrap. I love salmon...therefore, my wrap is filled with "seasoned" cream cheese, a light sprinkling of dill or rosemary herbs...freshly cracked pepper & baby spinach leaves. I sometimes will add avocado infused with seasalt & olive oil, fresh spring lettuce, Tomato & BACON! It just depends on what I'm craving. Be CREATIVE...and don't be afraid to GO FOR IT! If you like crab salad...add it to your wrap. If you want to add your "thanksgiving" leftovers (turkey, stuffing, cranberry, etc.) go ahead it's your masterpiece! If you prefer "all" veggies-mushrooms, chick peas, sprouts. NO RULES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
These were absolutely fantastic. I know people hate it when you change a recipe (oh well), but I'm not a huge fan of cream cheese - so I substituted an olive tapenade for same. So light and refreshing - a perfect luncheon sandwich for a hot summer day. Thank you for the recipe - will def make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This is a really great basic recipe. I made a variety - roast beef and cheddar adding horseradish to the cream cheese and microgreens; ham and swiss adding spicy mustard to the cream cheese and cucumber. I replaced the tomatoes with shredded English cucumber which is more liked by my friends than tomatoes (which can get watery). Cucumbers can too, but I just squeezed them in paper towels to take out the excess. The all-time favorite was peppered turkey and pepper jack cheese with salsa stirred into the cream cheese and avocado instead of carrots. Yum and very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Kids said soso, but they're hard to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Sooooooo quick and easy, and soooooooo yum that I didn't get a chance to take pictures!! TONS of possible variations-- I made 'em for a big July 4th party and made them turkey/turkey ham/roast beef. Also used low fat veggie cream cheese, subbed spinach for the lettuce, and left out the tomatoes (too soggy!). The regular, wheat, and spinach tortilla rolls chilled in the fridge for a couple of hours, then were sliced up, arranged "festively," and were gone before I knew it!!! YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Also good as a vegetarian roll-up! I made this with just the cream cheese and veggies, and it was fresh tasting and delicious. It can take many variations of veggie fillings and seasonings - I used lettuce, carrot, celery, snow peas, tomatoes, and scallions (green onions) with seasoned salt and pepper, topped with a little ranch dressing since I didn't have the powdered on hand. Satisfying, and refreshingly different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburg, New York, USA
Living In: Hamden, Connecticut, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cheese Ball II

See how to make a pecan-studded cheese ball with Cheddar and cream cheese.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States