Easy Slow Cooker Sweet and Sour Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I tried your recipie and I left out the lemon and used peach preseves instead. Came out so tender and moist just loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Celina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Tried it oven baked. The flavor or the ketchup was alittle too strong. May try cutting back on that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Nice flavor and very easy. I used more chopped onions, added fresh pressed garlic, added a "glob of peach preserves, substituted apple cider vinegar for the lemon, and added bell pepper chunks and sliced canned pineapple (both near the end). I thickened the sauce to use as gravy over rice. Next time I will cut the onions in big chunks and add red food coloring for a more traditional looking dish. I love the ease of using a crock pot. I will make this often. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I thought it was fine but Mother thought it was tough to her palate. Nice and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Easy, and very, very good. Didn't have lemon juice and it didn't seem to matter. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Welll...something even I can make! This recipe came out delicious - very tender and tasty. I did make a few changes: used more onions and, instead of lemon juice, used blackberry Simply Fruit. I think next time I'll add more onion and use green pepper and pineapples as suggested in other reviews. Yummy served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
It was okay. The family ate it up which is good, even my ol' lady liked it and she is not a fan of pork. Was looking for a better sauce to form
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Definately a keeper ! I added chunks of red and yellow peppers and chunks of onions and thickened the sauce with corn starch before serving over rice. I also baked it in the oven at 300 for a couple of hours as I didn't' have time to cook it in the slow cooker. You could cut the chops with your fork. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
my husbands new favorite chop recipe. I did this exact recipe but added about 1/4 - 1/2 teaspoon of fresh ground ginger and it turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma&Wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Made this tonight! I added 1/2 teaspoon pepper, garlic salt and ground mustard. The sauce was on the sweet side. The chops alone I would rate a 3 but served with white rice really balanced out the flavors so I gave it a 4. I would definitely use a thicker chop when making this. It was very easy to throw together and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States