Easy Slow Cooker Sweet and Sour Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Tasty and simple! After I had started the recipe I realised we were out of ketchup. Used a can of tomato paste plus a pinch of sugar as a replacement and it turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
It was very delicious. I used water instead of lemon juice (only because I didn't have lemon juice) only recomendation is to double the recipie cause there wasn't enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Almost no sauce. None! Tast of sauce was good, but...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Super easy! The pork chops came out tender after 4 hours! I did double the sauce recipe as I don't have a small slow cooker and was afraid that it would dry out the meat. This was pretty awesome and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rec_82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Very good, great taste and the pork was so tender. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
The pork chops were tender and delicious. My picky husband and children loved them!!! A good choice when you want to eat something yummy but not tons of calories. I kept recipe as is, no changes and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hetty
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
i used this recipe tonight on my pork. i cut the pork into chunks, and mixed up a larger portion of the sauce, drained the liquid off the pork and then mixed it together and let it slow cook in the oven. next time i'll add a few more things to the sauce. My kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hetty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very nice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica_Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
YUM! EASY! I added 1/4 cup apricot preserves, and cut lemon back by 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
This was a hit for the family. My alterations, mild chicken and rib BBQ sauce instead of ketchup, diced onions instead of mincing, and also added a coarsely chopped red pepper. I used the oven method, then removed all the ingredients and used some water and corn starch to create a flavorful sauce for the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ride54522

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States