Easy Slow Cooker Sweet and Sour Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Fabulous! Easy and convenient. Green pepper may also be a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Very easy and delicious, even the picky eaters in my house loved it. I only give it 4 stars because I did have to make some changes. I followed the advice of other reviews and doubled the sauce, it still didn't look like enough so I added more, and it still could have had more sauce. I also added a yellow and orange pepper, and an onion and a half instead of the 2 tbs that it called for. I also watched it very closely and only cooked it for 3 hours on low, I think that 4-6 hours is way too long. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
very good recipe, the pork chops where very tender. I served it for 6 people and I tripled the recipe. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I've used this nice and quick recipe before! ;) this time, i added about 1/8 cup vinegar for a sweet sour sauce. I julienned some carrots (sliced thick) and threw those in,on top of chops too! added some salt and pepper, and you have a wonderful, easy, tasty recipe! Thank you so much!! Love your style
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
made this tonight..... everyone LOVED it, i did make extra sauce.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ardmore, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I have made this receipe several times & it is one of my all time favorites. In fact, when I didn't have pork chops I used it with chicken & it was also wonderful. I have also made extra sauce & shredded the meat to make it more of a meat sauce to mix in with the rice. SOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I made this dish when I invited my mother over for dinner this wknd. I was a little hesitant to try it based on the ingredients but I was happy that I already had everything in my kitchen. I added a whole onion and some garlic cloves. The pork itself came out tender but I found the flavor to be disappointing and bland for my taste. I felt like it could have used salt, but since none was cited in the recipe I didn't use any and I wish I had. My mother thought it was good so I let her keep the leftovers. I will not be making this again for myself though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Well I thought this was delicious. Made exactly as written, although my pork chops were frozen solid, so I did not brown them. We served over rice and it was a very satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This is so easy! I added pineapple juice to the sauce and I throw pineapple in the slow cooker about 30 minutes before its done cooking. Delicious over some white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReallyKatie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Cut the brown sugar in half, added 1/2 tsp prepared mustard and 1 extra T. onion. Next time I want to thicken the sauce and add green pepper and pineapple. As to cooking time I put 4 boneless chops in the crockpot at 11:00 a.m. and they were completely done and tender at 1:00.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States