Easy Slow Cooker Sweet and Sour Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Very easy and delicious, even the picky eaters in my house loved it. I only give it 4 stars because I did have to make some changes. I followed the advice of other reviews and doubled the sauce, it still didn't look like enough so I added more, and it still could have had more sauce. I also added a yellow and orange pepper, and an onion and a half instead of the 2 tbs that it called for. I also watched it very closely and only cooked it for 3 hours on low, I think that 4-6 hours is way too long. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
very good recipe, the pork chops where very tender. I served it for 6 people and I tripled the recipe. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I've used this nice and quick recipe before! ;) this time, i added about 1/8 cup vinegar for a sweet sour sauce. I julienned some carrots (sliced thick) and threw those in,on top of chops too! added some salt and pepper, and you have a wonderful, easy, tasty recipe! Thank you so much!! Love your style
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
made this tonight..... everyone LOVED it, i did make extra sauce.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ardmore, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Upper Darby, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
I have made this receipe several times & it is one of my all time favorites. In fact, when I didn't have pork chops I used it with chicken & it was also wonderful. I have also made extra sauce & shredded the meat to make it more of a meat sauce to mix in with the rice. SOOOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I made this dish when I invited my mother over for dinner this wknd. I was a little hesitant to try it based on the ingredients but I was happy that I already had everything in my kitchen. I added a whole onion and some garlic cloves. The pork itself came out tender but I found the flavor to be disappointing and bland for my taste. I felt like it could have used salt, but since none was cited in the recipe I didn't use any and I wish I had. My mother thought it was good so I let her keep the leftovers. I will not be making this again for myself though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
Well I thought this was delicious. Made exactly as written, although my pork chops were frozen solid, so I did not brown them. We served over rice and it was a very satisfying meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This is so easy! I added pineapple juice to the sauce and I throw pineapple in the slow cooker about 30 minutes before its done cooking. Delicious over some white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReallyKatie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Deltona, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Cut the brown sugar in half, added 1/2 tsp prepared mustard and 1 extra T. onion. Next time I want to thicken the sauce and add green pepper and pineapple. As to cooking time I put 4 boneless chops in the crockpot at 11:00 a.m. and they were completely done and tender at 1:00.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
My family LOVED this recipe... I did however, add more onion, garlic,and chopped up a green onion... I also added 1tbsp dry mustard, 1tbsp white pepper, and 1tsp cayenne pepper.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmurphy09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States