Easy Slow Cooker Sweet and Sour Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
My family loved this and it was easy! I doubled the sauce recipe and did the oven method. Took 50 min. in convection @ 350*.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbianne Gramer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Easy, and very, very good. Didn't have lemon juice and it didn't seem to matter. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenika Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Welll...something even I can make! This recipe came out delicious - very tender and tasty. I did make a few changes: used more onions and, instead of lemon juice, used blackberry Simply Fruit. I think next time I'll add more onion and use green pepper and pineapples as suggested in other reviews. Yummy served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Definately a keeper ! I added chunks of red and yellow peppers and chunks of onions and thickened the sauce with corn starch before serving over rice. I also baked it in the oven at 300 for a couple of hours as I didn't' have time to cook it in the slow cooker. You could cut the chops with your fork. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
my husbands new favorite chop recipe. I did this exact recipe but added about 1/4 - 1/2 teaspoon of fresh ground ginger and it turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma&Wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Amazing !!! I did make a little more sauce Because it didn't look like enough, but my 16yr old son said "why didn't you every make this before?" I think it's a new favorite in our house ! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
YUM! EASY! I added 1/4 cup apricot preserves, and cut lemon back by 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very nice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica_Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
The pork chops were tender and delicious. My picky husband and children loved them!!! A good choice when you want to eat something yummy but not tons of calories. I kept recipe as is, no changes and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Tasty and simple! After I had started the recipe I realised we were out of ketchup. Used a can of tomato paste plus a pinch of sugar as a replacement and it turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States