Easy Slow Cooker Sweet and Sour Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Easy, and very, very good. Didn't have lemon juice and it didn't seem to matter. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenika Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
my husbands new favorite chop recipe. I did this exact recipe but added about 1/4 - 1/2 teaspoon of fresh ground ginger and it turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma&Wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Amazing !!! I did make a little more sauce Because it didn't look like enough, but my 16yr old son said "why didn't you every make this before?" I think it's a new favorite in our house ! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very nice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica_Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Tasty and simple! After I had started the recipe I realised we were out of ketchup. Used a can of tomato paste plus a pinch of sugar as a replacement and it turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Welll...something even I can make! This recipe came out delicious - very tender and tasty. I did make a few changes: used more onions and, instead of lemon juice, used blackberry Simply Fruit. I think next time I'll add more onion and use green pepper and pineapples as suggested in other reviews. Yummy served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Definately a keeper ! I added chunks of red and yellow peppers and chunks of onions and thickened the sauce with corn starch before serving over rice. I also baked it in the oven at 300 for a couple of hours as I didn't' have time to cook it in the slow cooker. You could cut the chops with your fork. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
YUM! EASY! I added 1/4 cup apricot preserves, and cut lemon back by 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
The pork chops were tender and delicious. My picky husband and children loved them!!! A good choice when you want to eat something yummy but not tons of calories. I kept recipe as is, no changes and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
My family loved this and it was easy! I doubled the sauce recipe and did the oven method. Took 50 min. in convection @ 350*.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbianne Gramer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States