Easy Slow Cooker Sweet and Sour Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Nice flavor and very easy. I used more chopped onions, added fresh pressed garlic, added a "glob of peach preserves, substituted apple cider vinegar for the lemon, and added bell pepper chunks and sliced canned pineapple (both near the end). I thickened the sauce to use as gravy over rice. Next time I will cut the onions in big chunks and add red food coloring for a more traditional looking dish. I love the ease of using a crock pot. I will make this often. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I tried your recipie and I left out the lemon and used peach preseves instead. Came out so tender and moist just loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Celina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Super easy! The pork chops came out tender after 4 hours! I did double the sauce recipe as I don't have a small slow cooker and was afraid that it would dry out the meat. This was pretty awesome and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rec_82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
It was very delicious. I used water instead of lemon juice (only because I didn't have lemon juice) only recomendation is to double the recipie cause there wasn't enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
The pork chops were tender and delicious. My picky husband and children loved them!!! A good choice when you want to eat something yummy but not tons of calories. I kept recipe as is, no changes and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Welll...something even I can make! This recipe came out delicious - very tender and tasty. I did make a few changes: used more onions and, instead of lemon juice, used blackberry Simply Fruit. I think next time I'll add more onion and use green pepper and pineapples as suggested in other reviews. Yummy served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
My family loved this and it was easy! I doubled the sauce recipe and did the oven method. Took 50 min. in convection @ 350*.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbianne Gramer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
YUM! EASY! I added 1/4 cup apricot preserves, and cut lemon back by 1/2
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jessfee
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I was unsure how this was going to turn out after seeing the food in the slow cooker. I did put more onion in then what the recipe had called for. Tho the lack of juice in the pot made me feel like it might come out dry but I went along with the recipe and it turned out good. There was juice in there at the end and my pork did not come out dry at all. The flavor was sweet but not overly sweet. I still loved eating my pork with applesauce. With some green beans on the side. This was a great supper and I enjoyed eating it with my boyfriend by my side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessfee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Definately a keeper ! I added chunks of red and yellow peppers and chunks of onions and thickened the sauce with corn starch before serving over rice. I also baked it in the oven at 300 for a couple of hours as I didn't' have time to cook it in the slow cooker. You could cut the chops with your fork. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States