Easy Slow Cooker Sweet and Sour Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by jessfee
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
I was unsure how this was going to turn out after seeing the food in the slow cooker. I did put more onion in then what the recipe had called for. Tho the lack of juice in the pot made me feel like it might come out dry but I went along with the recipe and it turned out good. There was juice in there at the end and my pork did not come out dry at all. The flavor was sweet but not overly sweet. I still loved eating my pork with applesauce. With some green beans on the side. This was a great supper and I enjoyed eating it with my boyfriend by my side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessfee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Made this tonight! I added 1/2 teaspoon pepper, garlic salt and ground mustard. The sauce was on the sweet side. The chops alone I would rate a 3 but served with white rice really balanced out the flavors so I gave it a 4. I would definitely use a thicker chop when making this. It was very easy to throw together and I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
my husbands new favorite chop recipe. I did this exact recipe but added about 1/4 - 1/2 teaspoon of fresh ground ginger and it turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma&Wifey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Definately a keeper ! I added chunks of red and yellow peppers and chunks of onions and thickened the sauce with corn starch before serving over rice. I also baked it in the oven at 300 for a couple of hours as I didn't' have time to cook it in the slow cooker. You could cut the chops with your fork. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Uxbridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
It was okay. The family ate it up which is good, even my ol' lady liked it and she is not a fan of pork. Was looking for a better sauce to form
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
Welll...something even I can make! This recipe came out delicious - very tender and tasty. I did make a few changes: used more onions and, instead of lemon juice, used blackberry Simply Fruit. I think next time I'll add more onion and use green pepper and pineapples as suggested in other reviews. Yummy served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Easy, and very, very good. Didn't have lemon juice and it didn't seem to matter. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I thought it was fine but Mother thought it was tough to her palate. Nice and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Nice flavor and very easy. I used more chopped onions, added fresh pressed garlic, added a "glob of peach preserves, substituted apple cider vinegar for the lemon, and added bell pepper chunks and sliced canned pineapple (both near the end). I thickened the sauce to use as gravy over rice. Next time I will cut the onions in big chunks and add red food coloring for a more traditional looking dish. I love the ease of using a crock pot. I will make this often. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYL W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Tried it oven baked. The flavor or the ketchup was alittle too strong. May try cutting back on that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States