Easy Slow Cooker Sweet and Sour Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
My family LOVED this recipe... I did however, add more onion, garlic,and chopped up a green onion... I also added 1tbsp dry mustard, 1tbsp white pepper, and 1tsp cayenne pepper.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmurphy09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hudson, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
My family loved this and it was easy! I doubled the sauce recipe and did the oven method. Took 50 min. in convection @ 350*.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbianne Gramer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Tasty and simple! After I had started the recipe I realised we were out of ketchup. Used a can of tomato paste plus a pinch of sugar as a replacement and it turned out nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
It was very delicious. I used water instead of lemon juice (only because I didn't have lemon juice) only recomendation is to double the recipie cause there wasn't enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Almost no sauce. None! Tast of sauce was good, but...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Super easy! The pork chops came out tender after 4 hours! I did double the sauce recipe as I don't have a small slow cooker and was afraid that it would dry out the meat. This was pretty awesome and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rec_82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Very good, great taste and the pork was so tender. Would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
The pork chops were tender and delicious. My picky husband and children loved them!!! A good choice when you want to eat something yummy but not tons of calories. I kept recipe as is, no changes and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Alty
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
i used this recipe tonight on my pork. i cut the pork into chunks, and mixed up a larger portion of the sauce, drained the liquid off the pork and then mixed it together and let it slow cook in the oven. next time i'll add a few more things to the sauce. My kids loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Alty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Very nice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica_Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States