Easy Slow Cooker Sweet and Sour Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
I would double the sauce I didn't have enough and it started to burn on the sides of the slow cooker. Taste was OK probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Latoya Newton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I usually don't care for pork, I make it for the family because it is economical. But I ate it this time, it was delicious over rice and the pork was tender. I doubled the sauce , and was glad I did. Great recipe! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I have 7 children and a husband it is VERY hard to find something we all enjoy....this was it!!! Easy and tasty! The 1st time I made it exact like recipe now I'm getting a little creative instead of lemon juice I used pineapple and now I'm adding a little orange marmalade. Thank you for this one we eat it about once a week!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee Leu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Terrible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corrina Lee Rogers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
5 kids in the house. All love. I make it atleast once a month but usually twice. Love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I doubled the recipe except for the pork chops and added a can of sliced pineapple along with the juice and it was good but still not enough juice when it was done, I also cut up the pork when it was done so it was smaller pieces. Next time I will add a little water to it and green peppers and make it more like sweet & sour pork. It was still good but just needed more moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
i will try this but double the sauce minus lemon and use can of crushed pineapple n peppers, let ya know how it came out! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Costa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Stroud
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I love this recipe!!! My family are picky eaters, and they just gobbled this right up!!! I made a little extra sauce to put over my rice!!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Stroud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I used tomato paste instead of ketchup, one small onion instead of dried onion, and berry preserves instead of lemon juice. It was delicious over brown rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Robin
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This recipe is fantastic. I used a thinner pork chop cut and only marinated the chops for 1.5 - 2.0 hours. I substituted rice wine vinegar and used maple smoke mesquite spice. I grilled them only 4 minutes--using the method the internet recommended. Grill on high 1 minute with lid down; turn 45 degrees, lid down for another minute. Then turn chops and repeat. Chops were succulent and juicy with a lot of flavor. This is the best recipe for pork chops I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States