Easy Slow Cooker Stroganoff Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Was good, but very watery. Tried to add corn starch, but it didn't do much. Also, needed more seasoning. Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LeahP11
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Totally delicious and awesome!! I didn't change a thing about the recipe. Two packages of stew beef, one whole stick of butter, one whole package of pre-sliced, pre-washed mushrooms, coarsely chopped onion, and two cans of soup. Perfect and couldn't be any easier. It has a flavor and the meat has a tenderness that can't be achieved by anything but a slow cooker! The flavors are something amazing after 8 hours on low. Might try to marinate the beef tips next time. Just didn't think of it. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
We both really liked this recipe, although I did change up some things. Based on other reviewers, I also only added 3TB of butter. Didn't miss it at all. I used a large can of cream of mushroom soup, I browned my onions ahead of time, added more mushrooms than called for (I had and extra package) and added a bit of herb de provence seasoning to the meat. I used pork shoulder instead of beef as well since I am not a fan of red meat. Meat melted in your mouth after 8 hours in the slow cooker. It was a bit runny with just these ingredients, so I also added 1/2 container of sour cream mixed with 2TB of flour, and let it simmer for about 30 mins then let it set and thicken up for another 30 mins. Delicious! And, like all slow cooker meals, it was even better the next day. Definitely will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I am so disappointed. I followed the recipe word for word. The stroganoff mixture was thin and soupy. It had the consistency of water more so than a gravy mixture. It sunk right to the bottom of the bowl when we poured it over the noodles. It was also very bland. We won't be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2013
Really easy and delicious meal. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hyades

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Hubby, son, and myself. We all liked this really well. Making it today for the second time. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bettsville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This was great over egg noodles. Used 4T of butter (instead of 1/2 cup) and added frozen peas and a little sour cream. I used beef stew chunks that didn't soften enough although I cooked for 8 hrs. However, I'll keep it in the slow cooker file to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Hubby and I really liked this recipe, and it was really quick and easy to make. Next time, though, I'll be using less butter - I don't think it needed that muc butter. And I may add a cup of sour cream during the last hour or so in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
It was delicious and filling, and I will be making this again soon. Awesome work. A little bit to much butter, but all I did was a garlic and extra onion, and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I used this recipe as a guideline along with another slowcooker recipe. I added parsley, dill and mustard in at the beginning. I used no butter. I added in wheat egg noodles into the slow cooker for the last 40 minutes to make this a one-pot meal. Then I mixed in 8 oz of light sour cream after it was done. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Northborough, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Billerica, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Daria's Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

Saucy, creamy and comforting dish of beef and mushrooms prepared in a slow cooker

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States