Easy Slow Cooker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Not Bad but was fairly bland compared to a similar dish I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
It was easy and the best tasting pork chops we ever had!!They were tender with a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Love this recipe! I use coconut oil to brown them and add baby carrots with the onions. Fantastic, melt in your mouth goodness!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by therockermom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Very yummy! I browned the porkchops with allspice & brown sugar since alot of the reviews said the pork needed more flavor. I also took the advice of others & put the sweet potatoes in at the beginning. Excellent! Next time will add more pork!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallycantcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Great, savory recipe! I loved the flavor and tenderness; my boyfriend actually added bacon which made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsAltmiller
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I'm going to give this 3 stars because it is a good base recipe, but needs a little bit of help in the flavor department. Here's what I did to tweak it. I added a can of frozen apple juice concentrate to improve the flavor and a couple of tsps of cinnamon. I used half a can of chicken broth instead of 2 tbs of chicken soup base. I cut the pork into bites during the last half hour of cooking to give this more of a pork stew kind of feel. I also added 2 tsp of cold water to 2 tsp of cornstarch, stirred it until it was smooth and added it to the crock pot. This thickened the sauce up quite nicely. I served it over rice and my husband said it tasted like a sweet and sour pork dish. It was much better with these changes but not something that we will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Decided to make this despite seeing questionable reviews. Pork is juicy but had no flavor-maybe marinating it next time would help. I would make something based on this in the future, but change it drastically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I made it and it was very easy to put together..the whole family loved it and were happy to eat pork chops that were so tender!!..next time i would add redskin potatos too for those who dont like sweet potatos..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
For all of the ingredients and trouble to put this together, the end result in flavor wasn't worth it. However, the chops were tender, only because I did not brown the chops for the full 5 minutes on each side. It's better to brown for about 2 min on each side and then let them finish cooking in the crock pot. I probably will not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
I have to agree with the other people who felt this dish lacked flavor. I really thought the apple pie filling would add some great flavor to this recipe; but, it did not. I don't think we will be making this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States