Easy Slow Cooker Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Simple and great. I doubled the recipe and added half sweet potatoes and half red potatoes since my son doesn't like sweet potatoes. It was simple and turned out great. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Teegarden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Not Bad but was fairly bland compared to a similar dish I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
It was easy and the best tasting pork chops we ever had!!They were tender with a wonderful flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
Love this recipe! I use coconut oil to brown them and add baby carrots with the onions. Fantastic, melt in your mouth goodness!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by therockermom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Very yummy! I browned the porkchops with allspice & brown sugar since alot of the reviews said the pork needed more flavor. I also took the advice of others & put the sweet potatoes in at the beginning. Excellent! Next time will add more pork!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sallycantcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Land O Lakes, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
Great, savory recipe! I loved the flavor and tenderness; my boyfriend actually added bacon which made it even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsAltmiller
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
I'm going to give this 3 stars because it is a good base recipe, but needs a little bit of help in the flavor department. Here's what I did to tweak it. I added a can of frozen apple juice concentrate to improve the flavor and a couple of tsps of cinnamon. I used half a can of chicken broth instead of 2 tbs of chicken soup base. I cut the pork into bites during the last half hour of cooking to give this more of a pork stew kind of feel. I also added 2 tsp of cold water to 2 tsp of cornstarch, stirred it until it was smooth and added it to the crock pot. This thickened the sauce up quite nicely. I served it over rice and my husband said it tasted like a sweet and sour pork dish. It was much better with these changes but not something that we will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Decided to make this despite seeing questionable reviews. Pork is juicy but had no flavor-maybe marinating it next time would help. I would make something based on this in the future, but change it drastically.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gary, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I made it and it was very easy to put together..the whole family loved it and were happy to eat pork chops that were so tender!!..next time i would add redskin potatos too for those who dont like sweet potatos..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
For all of the ingredients and trouble to put this together, the end result in flavor wasn't worth it. However, the chops were tender, only because I did not brown the chops for the full 5 minutes on each side. It's better to brown for about 2 min on each side and then let them finish cooking in the crock pot. I probably will not make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Pork Chops II

See how to make tasty, tender chops slowly cooked in a flavorful sauce.

Pork Chops for the Slow Cooker

Making these pork chops is so easy, you won’t believe how rich they taste.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States