Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
great for meatball sandwiches too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whats for dinner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
I would suggest cutting down on the amount of breadcrumbs, as my meatballs began to fall apart in the sauce. Other than that, good flavor and fairly easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These were awesome! My husband and son loved them! I didn't have 6-8 hrs to let them slow cook so I put crock pot on high for about 3 hrs then turned it down for another 30 -45 min. Turned out perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
They are very very good. I made them for our card group this past weekend. I added a quarter cup of parmesan/romano cheese ro the recipe. I will be making these again. Brenda C.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keene, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
One word -- Yum! I added extra garlic and Italian spice to the sauce because I tend to like my sauces with more spice. This will be a new favorite for my whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Great balance between meat and breadcrumbs. Of course, I didn't have exactly what was needed in the freezer. I made them with a couple of pieces of thin cut flank steak (ground up in the food processor) and an equal portion of mild Italian sausage patties. I also browned them in olive oil before they went into the crock pot. So not as "easy" as the original, but absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Easy but bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
I just made these, browning before to eliminate some fat and they taste great. Not bland at all. I did add some Mrs. Dash but I add it in most of my slow cooker recipes. Meatballs were easy to assemble with on hand ingredients. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
1/12: crock pot. used meatloaf mix 1.7 lbs. needed 2 eggs, 1/2 cup bread crumbs,garlic, oregano, parsley, i put some ricotta in too. cook off grease 20 min in oven. then use same sauce ingred but i didn't have puree, i used 28oz diced. also, 1 cup red wine. added meatballs and put in fridge till AM. then put it on low for 9 hours. it was a little runny so next time also add a can of paste. otherwise very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Easy Slow Cooker French Dip

Make this easy French dip in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States