Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2013
I tried it and it turned into a meat sauce lol....my meat balls fell apart and the cooking time was way too long cause it tasted burnt. On the plus side though, if the cooking time goes down by maybe an hour or 2 and if you brown the meat balls first, I think this would be really yummy. I'm going to try it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
These meatballs were heavenly. I did make a few changes. I added some parmesan cheese to the meatball mixture and reduced the amount of bread crumbs. Added some minced garlic & onion to the sauce. The results were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Wonderful flavor, put on buns 6/29/2013
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
great idea and very simple. can adapt recipe to almost any variation and is always good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
They are delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Very good, however most jarred sauce is 24 oz. Also could not find the puree or crushed tomatoes sizes, so used 35 oz crushed in thick puree. Also substituted ground pork/veal/beef mixture for the beef. Served over linguine. Would definitely make again. So easy. One comment is my s/o did not like that meatballs where not crusty - like when you pan fry. However, I had no issues
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I have used this recipe several times and find it the easiest way to make meatballs. Plus the flavor is exceptional. My family is very impressed with it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Not a garlic fan in meat - left it out of the meat mixture and used it in the sauce. Much nicer. Plus added sugar and sweet basil to the sauce and a bit of water. Plus cooked the meatballs to remove grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
With quality ground beef, these meatballs are terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Great way to make spaghetti & meatballs. I can't help but mess with recipes and I did this one, too. I made the meatballs pretty much as the recipe said but I added chopped carrot, garlic, Worcestershire sauce, & herbs to the sauce. Finished it with a little cream at the end to make it a little Bolognese-like. I also recommend cooking these for only 6 hours on low. They were wonderful. Thanks for the recipe. I'll be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOKA75

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States