Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
Great recipe! I had to make a few changes- I had 2 lbs. meat thawed out, so I used all of it. I used 1 cup bread crumbs (Italian). 1 1/2 T. dried parsley, & sauteed the onion before adding. I also used 3/4 c. egg beaters because the crumb mixture looked too dry. 26oz sauce, 14oz crushed, & 37oz puree! ( it was the only size the store had, + I was using that extra meat!) I added a little Italian seasoning because of that & a little sugar. Next time I might add a little red wine, too! I cooked on high for the first hour, then stirred. Finished with 4 more hours on low. They turned out great. I also used Laura's ground round as always. Not greasy AT ALL!!! We used these for meatball sub sandwiches- YUM! I'll use the leftovers with spaghetti. I love slow cooker recipes! THANKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
181 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
I, like others, baked the meatballs first. I put them on a broiler pan so they grease could drip down into the pan. I used my own sauce recipe, but used this as a guideline for making the meatballs. They were incredible. I used them for spaghetti one night, and then for sandwiches the next. My kids loved the meatballs. I need to make these again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne Elizabeth Mastaw

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2003
This is one first recipes that I pulled off of AllRecipes and its great. I make these meatballs at least every 2 weeks. My whole family comes over and enjoys a wonderful spaghetti dinner. On other occasions, they ask me when I'm going to be making my spaghetti again! These are great and I will hang onto this recipes for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2003
We had this tonight and this recipe will be a staple on the menu from now on. The slow cooking really gave the flavors a chance to simmer and blend. I couldn't find "tomato puree" but the can of chopped tomatoes I used had puree in the can. I used canned "Del Monte" spaghetti sauce instead of the Ragu-type jars you can buy and I think that was key to the fresh flavor. I haven't had such good spaghetti and meatballs since my Mom's. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BSA650

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
This is a winner. Super easy and super good. I added about 1/4 cup red wine to the sauce and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
My very picky family loved the meatballs! I took the leftovers to work and my coworkers loved it! A very good recipe. I cooked the meatballs the night before in the oven at 350 for about 20 min. to get rid of some of the grease in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
Husband and I both liked. Only thing I will change is to use about half of the breadcrumbs. This is a keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2003
I've never made meatballs before because I feared the mess in the oven and/or skillet along with how long they take to cook. I must say this recipe made it very painless. I made the meatballs the night before then turned on the crockpot the next morning. When I got home from work all I had to do was make some noodles. It was great. I did however use 1 lb. Italian sausage, 1 lb. hamburger and plain breadcrumbs instead of Italian.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
Excellent... My whole family loved these.. Easy to make..A+++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
These were easy to make I cooked them on high in my crockpot....and won rave reviews from some tough critics!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 367) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Slow Cooker Meatballs

See how to make amazing meatballs in the slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Porcupine Meatballs with Peppers

Zesty porcupine meatballs simmered in a flavorful tomato sauce with peppers.

Slow Cooker Easy Baked Potato Soup

This may be the simplest potato soup ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States